Can’t-Wait Wednesday: Counting Down with You by Tashie Bhuiyan

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Tressa @ Wishful Endings where bloggers share which upcoming releases they’re most looking forward to. Join us every Wednesday and watch your TBR list multiply.

I am so stoked for the many fake dating books coming out this year and one that I have high on the TBR is Tashie Bhuiyan’s Counting Down with You. Fake dating is one of my favorite tropes. I don’t care if it’s predicable or how many times I read these books, they always feel like a warm cup of hot chocolate on a cold night. Also, peek at the page count on this one. I can’t remember the last time I read such a long contemporary book. Cover is linked to Goodreads.

Title: Counting Down with You
Author: Tashie Bhuiyan
Series: N/A
Pages: 464
Publisher: Inkwell Press
Publication Date: May 4, 2021

     “A reserved Bangladeshi teenager has twenty-eight days to make the biggest decision of her life after agreeing to fake date her school’s resident bad boy.
     How do you make one month last a lifetime?

     Karina Ahmed has a plan. Keep her head down, get through high school without a fuss, and follow her parents’ rules—even if it means sacrificing her dreams. When her parents go abroad to Bangladesh for four weeks, Karina expects some peace and quiet. Instead, one simple lie unravels everything.
      Karina is my girlfriend.
      Tutoring the school’s resident bad boy was already crossing a line. Pretending to date him? Out of the question. But Ace Clyde does everything right—he brings her coffee in the mornings, impresses her friends without trying, and even promises to buy her a dozen books (a week) if she goes along with his fake-dating facade. Though Karina agrees, she can’t help but start counting down the days until her parents come back.
      T-minus twenty-eight days until everything returns to normal—but what if Karina no longer wants it to?”

Are you participating in Can’t-Wait Wednesday or Waiting on Wednesday? Is this book on your TBR? Be sure to leave a link to your post in the comments and I’ll visit!

Can’t-Wait Wednesday: Illusionary by Zoraida Córdova

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Tressa @ Wishful Endings where bloggers share which upcoming releases they’re most looking forward to. Join us every Wednesday and watch your TBR list multiply.

I am so excited for Zoraida Córdova’s Illusionary, the sequel to her YA fantasy Incendiary. The first book had one of my favorite twists and I really want to reread it before this one comes out knowing what I know now. If you like fantasies with unique magical systems and a flawed MC, you should check out the first book in this duology. Cover is linked to Goodreads. Also, hello, I think I am back for real this time >_<

Title: Illusionary
Author: Zoraida Córdova
Series: Hollow Crown, #2
Pages: 368
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Release Date: May 11, 2021

      "In Zoraida Córdova's thrilling sequel to Incendiary, Renata embarks on a dangerous journey to bring justice to the kingdom -- perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Sarah J. Maas.
      Reeling from betrayal at the hands of the Whispers, Renata Convida is a girl on the run. With few options and fewer allies, she's reluctantly joined forces with none other than Prince Castian, her most infuriating and intriguing enemy. They're united by lofty goals: find the fabled Knife of Memory, kill the ruthless King Fernando, and bring peace to the nation. Together, Ren and Castian have a chance to save everything, if only they can set aside their complex and intense feelings for each other.
      With the king's forces on their heels at every turn, their quest across Puerto Leones and beyond leaves little room for mistakes. But the greatest danger is within Ren. The Gray, her fortress of stolen memories, has begun to crumble, threatening her grip on reality. She'll have to control her magics--and her mind--to unlock her power and protect the Moria people once and for all.
      For years, she was wielded as weapon. Now it's her time to fight back."

Are you participating in Can’t-Wait Wednesday or Waiting on Wednesday? Is this book on your TBR? Be sure to leave a link to your post in the comments and I’ll visit!

Can’t-Wait Wednesday: The Unbroken by C. L. Clark


Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Tressa @ Wishful Endings where bloggers share which upcoming releases they’re most looking forward to. Join us every Wednesday and watch your TBR list multiply.

I recently added C. L. Clark’s The Unbroken to my TBR and did not realize it comes out in less than two weeks. For some reason I thought this came out this summer, but this is perfect because I have been craving some sapphic fantasy and this one sounds amazing. Cover is linked to Goodreads.

Title: The Unbroken
Author: C. L. Clark
Series: Magic of the Lost, #1
Pages: 544
Publisher: Orbit
Release Date: March 23, 2021

      “Touraine is a soldier. Stolen as a child and raised to kill and die for the empire, her only loyalty is to her fellow conscripts. But now, her company has been sent back to her homeland to stop a rebellion, and the ties of blood may be stronger than she thought.
    Luca needs a turncoat. Someone desperate enough to tiptoe the bayonet’s edge between treason and orders. Someone who can sway the rebels toward peace, while Luca focuses on what really matters: getting her uncle off her throne.
      Through assassinations and massacres, in bedrooms and war rooms, Touraine and Luca will haggle over the price of a nation. But some things aren’t for sale.

Are you participating in Can’t-Wait Wednesday or Waiting on Wednesday? Is this book on your TBR? Be sure to leave a link to your post in the comments and I’ll visit!

Can’t-Wait Wednesday: Act Your Age, Eve Brown by Talia Hibbert


Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Tressa @ Wishful Endings where bloggers share which upcoming releases they’re most looking forward to. Join us every Wednesday and watch your TBR list multiply.

I am still very new to the romance genre, but I can’t recommend Talia Hibbert series about the Brown sisters enough. Get a Life, Chloe Brown was a delight and Take a Hint, Dani Brown wrapped me up in a cozy blanket of feels. The third book in the series, Act Your Age, Eve Brown, comes out next month and I am equal parts excited and sad to part ways with this series. Cover is linked to Goodreads.

Title: Act Your Age, Eve Brown
Author: Talia Hibbert
Series: The Brown Sisters, #3
Pages: 400
Publisher: Avon
Release Date: March 9, 2021

      “In Act Your Age, Eve Brown the flightiest Brown sister crashes into the life of an uptight B&B owner and has him falling hard—literally.
      Eve Brown is a certified hot mess. No matter how hard she strives to do right, her life always goes horribly wrong—so she’s given up trying. But when her personal brand of chaos ruins an expensive wedding (someone had to liberate those poor doves), her parents draw the line. It’s time for Eve to grow up and prove herself—even though she’s not entirely sure how…
      Jacob Wayne is in control. Always. The bed and breakfast owner’s on a mission to dominate the hospitality industry—and he expects nothing less than perfection. So when a purple-haired tornado of a woman turns up out of the blue to interview for his open chef position, he tells her the brutal truth: not a chance in hell. Then she hits him with her car—supposedly by accident. Yeah, right.
      Now his arm is broken, his B&B is understaffed, and the dangerously unpredictable Eve is fluttering around, trying to help. Before long, she’s infiltrated his work, his kitchen—and his spare bedroom. Jacob hates everything about it. Or rather, he should. Sunny, chaotic Eve is his natural-born nemesis, but the longer these two enemies spend in close quarters, the more their animosity turns into something else. Like Eve, the heat between them is impossible to ignore—and it’s melting Jacob’s frosty exterior.”

Are you participating in Can’t-Wait Wednesday or Waiting on Wednesday? Is this book on your TBR? Be sure to leave a link to your post in the comments and I’ll visit!