Blogging Hiatus Announcement

Hey, friends. Do you ever reach a point where blogging just becomes so hard that you need a break? This will be my third hiatus since I started book blogging. I’m not always good at making myself take a break, but I think I’m getting better. I stressed a lot leading up to this hiatus because I wanted to get so much done, so when I return, I’m not completely swamped. Despite that extra bit of stress, I think I’m looking forward to this hiatus more than the others. I’ve been itching to step away from the blog, not because I don’t enjoy it, but because sometimes it can feel like blogging is taking over a huge chunk of my life and I kind of feel like I need to reclaim my time. I’ll be off the blog starting tomorrow November 15th through December 2nd. I’ll be back that Sunday, hopefully renewed and ready to tackle all the blogging. I will still be on Twitter during my hiatus and may even surprise you by commenting on your blogs, but I won’t be going on my own blog or responding to comments.

19 thoughts on “Blogging Hiatus Announcement

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

