Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Series I’ve Been Meaning to Start

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is “Top Ten Series I’ve Been Meaning To Start But Haven’t.” When I first saw this week’s topic, I thought that there couldn’t possibly be this many series I have on my TBR, but just haven’t started yet. But then I looked at my Goodreads To-Read shelf. It turns out there are a lot of series I’ve been meaning to pick up (an many on my shelf!), but just haven’t gotten around to. All I can say is someday…someday. Covers are linked to Goodreads.

 alt=  

 alt=

Have you started/read any of these series? Do you have a favorite from my list that I must start yesterday? Are these also on your TBR? Let’s discuss in the comments and be sure leave a link to your own TTT post, so I can visit.

Have you signed up for the Summer 2017 Comment Challenge for July? If you’re looking for a fun summer challenge and are interested in meeting new bloggers, we’d love to have you join us. Each month (June-August), we’re pairing bloggers and encouraging them to comment on each other’s blogs all month long. Only one week left to sign up. Click the image to the left for all the details!

69 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Series I’ve Been Meaning to Start

  1. Great list, as always. I read the first Monstress GN and really enjoyed it. The art style is SO gorgeous and the plot is really intriguing. My only complaint was that it felt very… “full” or “heavy” for a graphic novel, if you know what I mean. I felt like I would have preferred the story in an illustrated novel, but alas, I could only dream (I have a weakness for illustrated novels). Anyways, I hope you enjoy it when you get to it! Here is my T10T!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Working on the remaining Great Library books right now. I loved the Reader, Three Dark Crowns, and Daughter of the Pirate King was one of my faves this year. I am also looking to start the Villains series, and have no excuse, since I have the first books. Great list!
    Sam @ WLABB

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m marking Monstress as my next graphic novel! I really want to pick up The Reader as I haven’t seen it get a lot of hype, but it sounds amazing. I’ve been in a frenzy about Daughter of the Pirate King. My library hasn’t had it available for a hold, but I just ended up winning a copy, so soon!

      Like

  3. I really want to start Vicious and Daughter of the Pirate King too! I have started the Three Dark Crowns series and it is pretty good! Little different concept and multiple POV’s make it an interesting start to that series.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pretty much all these series I’ve either read or got on my TBR! I’ve read Vicious, Ink and Bone, Mistborn and Three Dark Crowns. I think I would definitely recommend Vicious or Mistborn first! Ink and Bone and Three Dark Crowns both start off a little slow (but they both have great ideas behind them), although I liked Ink and Bone enough to immediately buy the sequel. Three Dark Crowns saved itself with the ending really.

    Of the others, I think I’m most looking forward to starting The Reader and The Daughter of the Pirate King as well!

    Great list, which one are you looking at starting first?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I don’t think I’ve started any of these, but the ‘Dark Crown’ book was one I was curious about when it released. As books do there, others came along that diverted my attention. Also, as I don’t see pirate novels much, ‘Pirate King’ is one I’d *REALLY* like to read. Thanks for the reminder, Alicia. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

