Top Ten Tuesday: Most Anticipated Books For The Second Half of 2017

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is “Top Ten Most Anticipated Books For The Second Half of 2017.” I thought I was super stoked about the first half of 2017 with all the amazing books coming out, but I had a hard time narrowing down my list for the second half of the year. Covers are linked to Goodreads.

 alt=  

1. Lucky in Love by Kasie West – Publication Date: July 25, 2017

2. Wicked Like a Wildfire by Lana Popovic – Publication Date: August 15, 2017

3. Shadowhouse Fall by Daniel José Older – Publication Date: September 12, 2017

4. Odd & True by Cat Winters – Publication Date: September 12, 2017

5. Invictus by Ryan Graudin – Publication Date: September 26, 2017

 alt=

6. Wild Beauty by Anna-Marie McLemore – Publication Date: October 3, 2017

7. Forest of a Thousand Lanterns by Julie C. Dao – Publication Date: October 10, 2017

8. I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter by Erika L. Sánchez – Publication Date: October 17, 2017

9. Beasts Made of Night by Tochi Onyebuchi – Publication Date: October 31, 2017

10. America, Vol. 1 by Gabby Rivera (Illustrated by Joe Quinones) – Publication Date: October 31, 2017

Which release from the second half of the year are you most looking forward to? Are you as excited as I am for these releases? Let me know in the comments and be sure leave a link to your own TTT post, so I can visit.

64 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Most Anticipated Books For The Second Half of 2017

  1. I have never read Kasie West though I have heard good things about her books. This one has a cute cover. I hope that it will be a good read.I am not your perfect Mexican daughter sounds great. I will look out for that one.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the covers for Wicked Like Wildfire and Wild Beauty! I’m hoping both are as good on the inside. I really liked Anna-Marie McLemore’s last book, though, so I’m sure this one is great as well. I don’t reognize most of the other books you listed!
    My TTT

    Liked by 1 person

  3. There are so many books coming out this summer and fall to be excited about! I didn’t have space for it on my list, but I’m really looking forward to Invictus! Ryan Graudin has written some really great stuff so far, and I’m sure that trend will continue.

    Great list 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. My that was a long scroll down the page. I’m OLD and have carpal tunnel, Alicia. 😀

    Eek! Forest of a Thousand Lanterns’ cover gives me the chills. I really need to try a graphic novel. I might just have to check out America. Great list! Love many books on there!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m so sorry! I wonder if I can change it so that the comment box appears at the top. Sometimes I hate having to scroll all the way down too. Chills are good when it comes to books. I’m really looking forward to that one. I’ve only got a few graphic novels under my belt, but they’ve been fantastic.

      Like

  5. Hi Alicia!
    I was scrolling down and stopped by Lonna’s comment. I have carpal tunnel too from all that scrolling. LOL.
    I can’t believe it’s the second half of the year! I am looking forward to checking out all those new releases 🙂

    Dinh @ Arlene’s Book Club

    Liked by 1 person

  6. YES! ❤ Invictus and Lucky in Love are two of my most anticipated books too, and I am so glad to see them on your list. 🙂 Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous choices! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

