Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Intend to Read This Summer

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is “Summer Reads Freebie.” For this week’s topic I’m simply sharing ten books that I am aiming to read over the course of the next three months. Many of these have been on my shelf for far too long and others are more recent releases. Covers are linked to Goodreads.

 alt=  

1. More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera – I may be the only blogger who hasn’t read Adam Silvera. I intend to change this this summer. I’d been told to keep a box of tissues close.

2. Written in the Stars by Aisha Saeed – I’ve had this book for a while and I’ve heard lots of good things. Summer always seems like the opportune time for contemporary books.

3. Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson – I really enjoyed The Unexpected Everything and bought this one not too long after, but just haven’t gotten around to it. The cover just screams summer.

4. Made You Up by Francesca Zappia – I won an ARC of this one almost two years ago and I’m ashamed to admit that I still haven’t read it. I want to read this one before picking up the author’s second book, so I better get on that.

5. The Seafarer’s Kiss by Julia Ember – My library didn’t have this one when it first came out, but summer seems like the perfect time to read about mermaids, so I’ll be hunting it down.

 alt=

6. Out of Darkness by Ashley Hope Pérez – I won this book earlier this year and have been dying to read it, but still haven’t set aside any time to do so. I must change that this summer.

7. Simon vs. the Home Sapiens Agenda – I intended to read this before picking up The Upside of Unrequited, but I’m weak and ended up reading her second novel first, so I must get to this one.

8. The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly by Stephanie Oakes – I’m ashamed to admit how long this one has been on my shelf. Sometimes you feel compelled to save books you’ve heard nothing but good things about and that’s the excuse I’m going with for this one. It’s time I read it.

9. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz – This was my first audiobook (narrated by Lin-Manuel Miranda), but I want to read a physical copy of it this summer.

10. When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon – Technically, there’s a chance I will read this before summer starts, but I wanted to add it just in case I don’t get to it. This book looks so wonderfully cute. I lucky enough to win a preorder of this one and I could not be more excited.

Are there any books on your shelf or TBR that you intend to pick up this summer? Let me know in the comments and be sure leave a link to your own TTT post, so I can visit.

Have you signed up for the Summer 2017 Comment Challenge for June? The final day to sign-up is this Saturday (May 27th). If you’re looking for a fun summer challenge and are interested in meeting new bloggers, we’d love to have you join us. Each month (June-August), we’ll be pairing bloggers and encouraging them to comment on each other’s blogs all month long. Click the image to the left for all the details!

53 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Intend to Read This Summer

  1. Ahhh I love your list Alicia!! So many of these are also on my TBR. I’ve heard so many great things about Ari and Dante as well as When Dimple Met Rishi, I can’t wait to read those!! Oh, and More Happy Than Not is amazingggg, I hope you love it once you get around to it. It’s so emotional though! ❤ And omg Simon vs!! I love it so much, I can’t wait to see what you think of it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Simon vs. is such a precious, sweet novel ❤ and Made You Up is absolutely phenomenal, oh my gosh. I hope you enjoy them! Dimple and Rishi is on my "maybe" pile, so I look forward to hearing your thoughts. In terms of what I'm reading this summer, I plan on picking up The Love Interest by Cale Dietrich, Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh, and Note to Self by Connor Franta. 🙂
    Ellie | My TTT

    Liked by 1 person

    • I don’t think I’ve come across anyone who didn’t enjoy Simon. Can’t wait for Made You Up. I’m looking forward to reading When Dimple. I’m also going to read Flame in the Mist soon. I have it on my shelf, but haven’t gotten to it yet. I hope we both enjoy!

      Like

  3. I can’t wait to see what you think of all of these wonderful books! I’ve heard great things about When Simple Met Rishi and I loved Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda and Since You’ve Been Gone so I hope you enjoy them too. 🙂 Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous post! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I came here for Made You Up. I don’t know if you still haven’t read it or not, but like I’m currently reading it and it feels like it’s about everything BUT schizophrenia! (Unpopular opinion as compared to Goodreads reviews) So let me know what you think of it if you have read it!

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

