Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Of The Most Unique Books I’ve Read

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is “Top Ten Of The Most Unique Books I’ve Read.” Ironically, it was really hard to limit this list to only ten books. For this topic, I wanted to share books that are unlike anything I’ve read and ones that I can’t really find an equivalent to in the genre they were written. Covers are linked to Goodreads.

 alt=  

1. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

2. The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman

3. When the Moon Was Ours by Anna-Marie McLemore

4. Shadowshaper by Daniel José Older

5. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

 alt=

6. My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows

7. Allegedly by Tiffany D. Jackson

8. The Girl With All the Gifts by M.R. Carey

9. The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton

10. Iron Cast by Destiny Soria

Have you read any of these books? What’s the most unique book you’ve ever read? Let me know in the comments and be sure leave a link to your own TTT post, so I can visit.

52 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Of The Most Unique Books I’ve Read

  1. Ahh so many books on this list I haven’t read! I have read the Night Circus which is just absolutely amazing. It’s not a standalone, but I think the Bone Season books are really unique. They are really different to other stuff I have read. Awesome list, I now have to add every single one of these to my TBR list!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The only book I’ve read on this list is The Book Thief which was definitely unique. But my sister LOVES the Ava Lavender book. And Iron Cast is high up on my TBR. I love unique books.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The Night Circus is definitely one of the most unique books I’ve read as well! I’ve always felt as though that novel would make an amazing movie. Just imagine the beautiful circus scenes!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hey Alicia! You have got the GREATEST list here! I’ve either read them or they are on my TBR list. The night circus – so unique. So beautiful. And The girl with all the gifts! Woah! Yes! Very unique. I do not read about the un-dead and so forth, but I loved that book.

    I didn’t do a TTT on most unique books, I did however do a TTT on most unique characters: http://marelithalkink.blogspot.co.za/2017/04/top-ten-most-unique-characters.html

    Liked by 1 person

  5. A lot of books on this list that I really liked: The Night Circus, The Graveyard Book, The Book Thief, and The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender. Now I will have to read the rest!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Neil Gaiman is a wonderful writer, Greg. And I think that The Graveyard Book is the perfect place to start with his stories.

    The other book on this list I’ve read is The Girl with All the Gifts. It was quite good.

    I’m looking forward to checking out Iron Cast. What a pretty cover it has.

    Here is my TTT

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts here!

