Top Ten Tuesday: Spring TBR List

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. While Top Ten Tuesday was on hiatus, we had the opportunity to do freebie lists the last couple of weeks, but I decided to skip them altogether and I have to say, the break was kind of nice. But now we’re back and I’m ready to start putting together these posts again. This week’s topic is “Top Ten Books On My Spring TBR.” Anyone else feel like the last couple of months have flown by and there just isn’t enough time to get to all the books you intended to read? I’m feeling this so much right now. My TBR Spring list consists of books I meant to get to but haven’t yet, as well as a few releases I’m planning to read as soon as they arrive at my doorstep. Covers are linked to Goodreads.

 alt=  

1. The Ship Beyond Time by Heidi Heilig – I got this the day it was released, but am still trying to find the time to pick it up. Pretty sure it will be my next read.

2. Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller – I hear so many good things about this one and honestly, I’m just a sucker for banter and I hear this one has lots of it.

3. When the Moon Was Ours by Anna-Marie McLemore – Why haven’t I read this one yet? My goal before May is to check this one out from the library.

4. Ms. Marvel, Volume 1 by G. Willow Wilson – I think it’s time for me to pick up my second graphic novel. This is the one I have my eye on.

5. Signal to Noise by Silvia Moreno-Garcia – I’m really interested in picking up her vampire novel Certain Dark Things, but I ended up giving into the impulse and bought this one for $6, so I think I’ll read this first.

 alt=

6. A Crown of Wishes by Roshani Chokshi – I’ve preordered this one and am dying to fall in love with Chokshi’s writing again.

7. Given to the Sea by Mindy McGinnis – I have to try this one, McGinnis has proven that she’s incredibly versatile when it comes to the many genres she’s written.

8. Flame in the Mist by Renée Ahdieh – Give me more Renée Ahdieh now. I am beyond stoked for this new series by her.

9. When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon – I squeal every time I see bloggers rave about this one. I have come so close to preordering this debut, but I’m trying to stay strong…but sometimes I feel so weak.

10. Our Dark Duet by Victoria Schwab – I think we’ve gotten a little spoiled having two Schwab novels a year. I love how different this series is and can’t wait to visit these characters again.

Any books that aren’t recent/upcoming releases that you’re planning to read this spring? Which spring releases have you preordered? Let me know in the comments and be sure leave a link to your own TTT post, so I can visit.

69 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Spring TBR List

  1. Oh dude, totally feeling you on the not enough time to read everything we want to read…. There needs to be more hours in a day or something.

    And that When Dimple Met Rishi book’s cover makes me grin every single time I see it…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I haven’t read any of Chokshi’s books but A Crown of Wishes looks beautiful. I am going to go look it up on Goodreads now. I was nodding along with the rest of your list, “Yes. Yes. I need that, too.” I think that we are in sync.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I desperately want to read Daughter of the Pirate King – it sounds fab! And When Dimple Met Rishi is on my list too, it looks like the cutest thing. Also, I can’t believe I forgot about Our Dark Duet!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m really excited to read When Dimple Met Rishi, Given to the Sea, and The Flame in the Mist! I’ve heard great things about Daughter of the Pirate King too! I hope you enjoy all your Spring reads!

    My Top Ten

    Liked by 1 person

  5. This week’s Epic Reads First Five is the first five chapters of “The Girl from Everywhere!” I have really enjoyed the first two chapters and I’m thinking of borrowing it from the library. I can’t wait to read Flame in the Mist!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. There are a lot of great books that are coming out (or have just recently come out) this Spring! Given to the Sea and When Dimple Met Rishi have both caught my eye, plus I just finished The Girl from Everywhere so I’m really looking forward to reading The Ship Beyond Time!

    Great list 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I have such a huge TBR list at the moment but I have been so caught up with reviewing for Net Galley and Blogging for Books that I haven’t really gotten to put a dent in it. I am excited for The Daughter of The Pirate King and plan on reading that soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Sooooo many of these books are on my TBR too, and I really want to read them!! There is not enough time, I swear. But every time I want it to go slower I remember the books not released yet (like The Flame in the Mist, Our Dark Duet, When Dimple Met Rishi omggggg) and time. is. too. slow. LOL. I really want to read When the Moon Was Ours and A Crown of Wishes as well. I want to read all of these??! Strugglesssss. ❤ Lovely post!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. That Mindy McGinnis book really doesn’t feel like it’sup my alley, but that cover makes me want to pick it up anyway! Maybe I can find a poster of it and frame it for a reading room. LOL

    Nice list. I hope you get to them all. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up: March ’17 | A Kernel of Nonsense

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

