Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Graphic Novels on My TBR

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is “All about the visuals: Top Ten Favorite Graphic Novels/Comics or Ten Comics on My TBR or Top Ten Favorite Picture Books.” I read my first graphic novel this year (Noelle Stevenson’s Nimona) and think I may have to binge read a bunch of graphic novels now. I can’t believe it took me so long to pick up one and now I have a lot of catching up to do. Here are ten graphic novels on my TBR that I am eyeing and hoping to get to soon. Covers are linked to Goodreads.

 alt=  

 alt=

Have you read any of these graphic novels? What’s your favorite graphic novel? Have any recommendations for me? Let me know in the comments and be sure leave a link to your own TTT post, so I can visit.

71 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Graphic Novels on My TBR

  1. A lot of these are on my TBR as well. The only one I’ve read so far is Through the Woods, but it’s probably my favorite graphic novel so far. I absolutely loved it, and I can’t stop thinking about it. So I highly recommend reading it. 🙂 Great list, and thanks for sharing!

    Here’s my TTT

    Liked by 1 person

  2. the first (and possibly only) graphic novel I read is Saga. I was able to borrow vol1 from a friend. And as much as I’d want to grab the next volumes, I find graphic novels a bit costly but I’m still considering them — maybe I’d grab Saga or Nimona or something popular one of these days.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I haven’t read any graphic novels for a while. I started Locke and Key a few years back and enjoyed them. Not sure where I am in the series but I will have to pick up some to read as I love graphic novels.

    Great list Alicia!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I did not do a list today for myself, I asked my daughter if she wanted to help and list her favorite books!
    I never read a comic book.So The only ones I read were the VA and Percy Jackson graphic novels. But we did something a little different. Allyson added some comics she read on her list.
    Also check out our easy to enter Valentine’s giveaway!

    My TTT.

    Like

  5. Through the Woods is pretty popular in my library, especially in October when I highlight creepy books, because, um…it is so creepy.
    Saga, I can see the appeal but I haven’t purchased it for my library. I should take a look at book two before I make up my mind on it.
    Persepolis is important for its genre and the history it addresses. Don’t miss it.

    My TTT Graphic Novels

    Liked by 1 person

  6. While I do love to visualize a world in my mind’s eye, sometimes it’s so nice to see another’s vision. Graphic novels are so much fun. Yes, I recently say a review for Nimona from you. Excuse me while I check out the full review…

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

