Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I Read Because of a Blogger Recommendation

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is “All About Books You Read Because of Recommendation.” Before I start this list I want to thank all of my fellow book bloggers for sharing your favorite books with me. I had no idea how many books there really were in the world before blogging and you have all helped open up a whole new world to me. Here are a few books that I’ve picked up because of the recommendation from another blogger. Covers are linked to Goodreads.

 alt=

 alt=

Have you read any of these? What’s your favorite book you’ve been recommended by another blogger? Let me know in the comments and be sure leave a link to your own TTT post, so I can visit.

Giveaway Alert: If you havenโ€™t entered my giveaway (US only) for an ARC of One Was Lost by Natalie D. Richards in celebration of Halloween, you can do so here. Ends the 14th.

53 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I Read Because of a Blogger Recommendation

  1. I haven’t read a single one of those books…but Cinder have been on my to read list since I started watching BookTube last winter. One book I’ve loved and read that came recommended from the book blogging community was ACOTAR. I would probably have picked it up at some point (I’ve read the Throne of Glass series long before going into the book-community) but it might have taken me a few years.
    The Seven Realms series by Cinda Williams Chima was also a spectacular recommendation.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have read quite a number of books based on recommendations from book bloggers. That is why I love this community:-) From your list, I would really like to read PS:I like you so I hope to do so soon

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve only read Cinder from your list, but a few others have made my TBR list! Vengeance Road has made my wish list as it looks so different to the books I am currently reading ๐Ÿ™‚ This is a great list- I have picked up a few more titles to add to my TBR!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Cinder made my list too. I wasn’t sure about it because it was right after the whole dystopian craze… and even though it’s a fairy tale retelling, it has that dystopian element to it as well. Plus a cyborg cinderella?? But OMG I was SO wrong!!

    I read Tell Me Three Things this summer and thought it was okay. Did you like it?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’m the same… I had NO idea how many awesome books there were before blogging! Blogger recommendations are the best… a lot of people have said Marie Lu is a must read, but I haven’t gotten to any of her books yet. Soon hopefully…

    Liked by 1 person

  6. The only book I’ve read on your list is A Great and Terrible Beauty, which I LOVED. I read the entire trilogy in the span of a week or so and couldn’t get enough of the dark, captivating story. It’s the perfect mix of fantasy and historical fiction!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I read both “The Wrath & The Dawn” and “Vengeance Road” because of reviews I’ve seen from other bloggers, although mostly it was the hype with TWTD! I also have “The Young Elites” on my TBR. Great list! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I haven’t been reading a lot, because I did not feel like reading, but latetly all I have been wanting to do is reading. But i do not have enough time. I do not know why but I saw your list and my body aches, wanting to read every single book in the list.
    My TTT.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Cinder and Wrath & the Dawn! โค

    Recommendations usually go one of two ways for me. Either I try to let the hype die (which might take a while, especially with the Throne of Glass series), or I try to read it before/despite of the upcoming hype. I'm actually glad I did get into some of many blogger recommendations, though. I would not have discovered such awesome authors like Ahdieh and Schwab otherwise.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. SO MANY FABULOUS BOOKS. I absolutely love The Young Elites and Code Name Verity so I am so glad to see them on your list. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous post! โค

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts here!

