4th Annual ARC August: Week Four Update

arcaugust2016

The 4th Annual ARC August is hosted by Read.Sleep.Repeat. Yes, this post is a little late. You may have noticed that I did not have an update for this challenge last week and that’s because I didn’t get a chance to pick up any ARCs. And this week I was actually sick, so I didn’t get a chance to finish putting this post together before the month ended. During the final week, I read two final ARCs. My goal for this challenge was originally three books with a soft six book goal if I found the time. I ended up reading five ARCs in totally which feels extremely satisfying (I now have only one NetGalley ARC I haven’t tackled yet). Here’s a quick look at the two ARCs I read this week. Scroll to the end of this post for links to my previous ARC August posts. Covers are linked to Goodreads.

ARC August Read #4:

Title: The Graces

Author: Laure Eve

Publication Date: September 6, 2016

~~~

I was initially really excited about this novel. When I saw it on NetGalley, I jumped at the chance to request it, but I kept seeing a lot of negative feedback on it in the weeks leading up to August. So I lowered my expectations and while this one didn’t complete suck, it could have been a lot better. I actually posted a full review of this one early this week, which you can read here.

ARC August Read #5:

Title: One Was Lost

Author: Natalie D. Richards

Publication Date: October 4, 2016

~~~

I didn’t completely fall in love with Natalie D. Richards’ One Was Lost. It’s kind of hard to impress me when it comes to horror books, but this was a fairly entertaining read and I liked the lead characters in it. There were only a few times when I screamed at them that they were making terrible mistakes no one in a horror story should ever make. I’m actually thinking of hosting a giveaway for the ARC of this one come the beginning of October. It just seems like an appropriate time to share a few scares, right? Look for my full review and potential giveaway in October.

Other ARCs I Read This Month:

(Covers linked to my ARC August posts)

How did you do this month for the ARC August challenge? Do you have a favorite ARC you read in August? Let me know and leave a link to your own ARC August week two update post in the comments and I’ll be sure to visit.

8 thoughts on “4th Annual ARC August: Week Four Update

  1. I didn’t participate in ARC August (though I rather wish I had!) but I might have to make September/November an ARC month XD in the end I read Three Dark Crowns this month and it didn’t particularly impress me. A shame neither The Graces or One Was Lost amazed you. Hopefully the next read will be better! In the meantime I need to check out your previous posts 😀
    Enchanted by YA

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well done Alicia! I read one ARC from NetGalley. =D I’m still below 80% completion ratio. Darn it. As for blog tours, I did a little bit better completing 3 ARCs. My favorite ARC is probably Vault of Dreams, by Luke Taylor. I didn’t participate in the Annual ARC August, so no link.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

