Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books With a Magical Setting

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is “Top Ten Books With X Setting (top ten books set near the beach, top ten book set in boarding school, top ten books set in England, etc).” This week I’m going to spotlight books that have magical systems in their universes. It’s one of my favorite fantasy elements and one I can never get enough of. Covers are linked to Goodreads.

 alt=

 alt=

Do you enjoy books with magical settings? Have any recommendations for me? Let me know in the comments and be sure leave a link to your own TTT post, so I can visit.

52 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books With a Magical Setting

      • I’m currently listening to Poison Study, and I do like it. I kind of like Snyder’s style (there is something that’s happened to the main character you don’t know about). I’ve also been thinking about continuing the Avryl of Kazan series, even though I didn’t found it that great, just because I want to know what’s going to happen 😛

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I’ve always wanted to read Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell, but I’ve never gotten around to it (it’s large size doesn’t help either haha). The Night Circus is such a great pick for this as well. If this were an award ceremony, that book would definitely win for best setting!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve seen A Darker Shade of Magic on a couple of magical setting lists! (I’m currently reading it right now, and am already drawn into this new world) Schwabb really is a master at creating new and exciting worlds!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oooo good choice of topic! Of course HP had to make this list! I’ve only read This Savage Song by V.E.Schwab, but I was recently at a book convention that she did a panel at and spent most of it talking about all her various fantasy London’s and they sound amazing! So I will definitely be reading that series soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Love books with a magical setting! This is a fantastic list, Harry Potter and Uprooted especially! I really want to read A Darker Shade of Magic, Brightly Woven, and Labyrinth Lost. I do love the setting of the Lynburn Legacy trilogy and Grounded: The Adventures of Rapunzel, both magical! And my favorite thing about the Throne of Glass series is the worldbuilding.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

