4th Annual ARC August: Week Two Update

arcaugust2016

The second week of the 4th Annual ARC August Challenge, hosted by Read.Sleep.Repeat, is now over. This week I just wanted to get to one ARC because I like mixing my reading up during this challenge. Not sure how this upcoming week will look as I have crazy bookish plans that involve adding a new shelf to my library and moving others around, which is already taking up all of my free time. If I don’t manage to pick up an ARC for week three, I will be skipping the update. My full review for the following book will be posted closer to the release date.

ARC August Read #3:

Title: The Lovely Reckless

Author: Kami Garcia

Publication Date: October 4, 2016

~~~

I wish I could say Kami Garcia’s The Lovely Reckless is a winner, but I really struggled to get through it. The protagonist came across as very privileged and spoiled, which made it difficult to connect with her emotionally. I may have disliked the love story even more than the protagonist. Everything moved far too quickly and had me rolling my eyes more times than I can count. Cover is linked to Goodreads.

Are you participating in ARC August? Which ARC are you most looking forward to reading? Let me know and leave a link to your own ARC August week two update post in the comments and I’ll be sure to visit.

12 thoughts on “4th Annual ARC August: Week Two Update

  1. Oh shoot! Sorry this was such a disappointment. At lease Jinx was there to listen and share you displeasure. =) I’m not too fond of spoiled privileged characters, either. Thanks for taking this one for the team. More thoughts after your full review…

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

