Top Ten Tuesday: Books I’d Buy Right Now If Given a Fully Loaded Gift Card

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is “Ten Books You’d Buy Right This Second If Someone Handed You A Fully Loaded Gift Card.” Do you know how much I would love this? Prepare yourself because with the books I’ve chosen, there would have to be a lot of money on that gift card. I’m stretching this concept of ten books because I really couldn’t resist, but also limiting this list to books that are already published. Covers are linked to Goodreads unless otherwise specified.

1. Jane Austen set from Juniper Books – Oh, I have a book crush on this Jane Austen book set. I love collecting Jane Austen books and these would look so pretty on my shelves. The problem is they are crazy expensive. Click on the image to redirect you to the Juniper Books website where you can salivate over more pictures of this set along with me.

2. Harry Potter set in Ravenclaw colors from Juniper Books – If you haven’t been to this website, go to it now! They have such amazing books. And look, it’s HP in Ravenclaw’s blue and bronze house colors! If I just had a couple of hundred dollars lying around…clicking the image will take you to the website and yes, they have these in all four houses’ colors.

3. Set of 40 Penguin Classics – This is also a set sold by Juniper Books. They are just all kinds of amazing aren’t they? I love hardcover classics and these are so gorgeous.

 alt=  

4. Complete Juliet Marillier books in hardback – I am a big fan of this fantasy writer and I own a lot of her books, mostly in paperback, but it would be a dream to have them all in hardback.

5. Classics Reimagined: Pride and Prejudice – Have I mentioned my love of Jane Austen? I’ve been eyeing this edition of my favorite for a while now. There’s a strong possibility I will end up purchasing it for myself for Christmas. Don’t judge! Image is linked to Amazon.

6. The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater – I know you’ve heard me talk about my love for The Raven Cycle series, but have I told you how much I love The Scorpio Races? I have the book in hardcover, but I really dig this paperback edition.

   

7. Harry Potter and the Cursed Child – I may be one of the few Potterheads who did not preorder this one. I have my reasons, mostly due to my cynical nature, so I’m waiting on a library copy to come in; however, if given a gift card, this would definitely be in my cart.

8. Wink Poppy Midnight by April Genevieve Tucholke – I ended up checking this one out from the library and really enjoyed it, but have yet to get my hands on a copy for myself.

9. Chaos by Sarah Fine – This is the final book in her Guardians of the Shadowlands series and I really want to finish it, but I don’t want a library copy of it. I want a complete set and I’m kind of waiting to find the hardcover edition used online.

10. Ms. Marvel, Volume 1: No Normal – I have been wanting to read this for a while now and just haven’t for some reason. I have a feeling if I owned a physical copy, I’d actually pick it up.

Is there a book you’d love to have multiple editions of? Do you own any of the books I’ve mentioned? Let me know in the comments and be sure leave a link to your own TTT post, so I can visit.

63 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I’d Buy Right Now If Given a Fully Loaded Gift Card

  1. At the moment I have three copies of the first Harry Potter book (Swedish, Finish and American edition) and I’m seriously considering buying a fourth (The Illustrated Edition, the English edition). And I’d like to have quite a few of the books on my shelf in English as well, most of them are in Swedish.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’ve totally hooked me up with the set of 40 Penguin Classics! I’ve been eyeing something like this to get for the hubz for his recently remodeled office. They offer a smaller selection of 20, which I think fits the bill (literally $$$$) much better. Ha ha! Btw, I got my Wink Poppy Midnight at Target for a very reasonable price, so check there first. Lastly, I’m not much of a HP fan, but I think you’ll be proud of this godmother for getting her goddaughter a gift to spark a young reader’s mind. *pats shoulder*

    Liked by 1 person

    • They are so beautiful. I think they have an option to make your own set of books if there are particular titles you want to include. Yes, I remember you mentioned the deal you got for Wink Poppy Midnight. I was totally just at Target the other day and I should have looked. I’m so proud, I hope she enjoyed your HP gift!

      Liked by 1 person

      • They are gorgeous books! Juniper’s site does allow for custom book selection, which in some ways is harder than a preset bundle for me. I’m a fickle. I have to start saving for his Christmas gift. =)

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Nice picks, I love the look of those PEnguin classics, and the other sets as well. Love it when a series is released like that in matching volumes. They always look so good on the shelf. Whenever I see sets like that at Barnes and Noble or wherever I always want to get ’em- even if they’re books I haven’t read lol.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I haven’t ordered a copy of The Cursed Child, either. I … don’t know if I want to read it, honestly! I might wait and see if they get it at my bookstore and then snap it up as a semi-impulsive purchase.

    And those hardcover special editions are all gorgeous. I always stare at the Penguin classics when I’m at the bookstore but can never justify buying them because they’re hardcovers and more expensive. One day, though. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh wow, so many beautiful classic editions! I love the Penguin clothbound classics. Usually I don’t like hardcovers, but I would definitely make an exception for these! Great list! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. That is the most stunning collective works of Jane Austen I have ever seen.I have only read two of her books so far, and while I liked P&P, I didn’t like Northanger as much but who even cares when they look like that? I also love Juliet Marillier, Daughter of the Forest is one of my all time favourite books. I was lucky enough to meet her and get all my Sevenwaters books signed ❤ If a hardback set of all her books that matched was released I would gladly buy them all again.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. omfg how did I not know about those Juniper Harry Potter books. I thought I’d be partial to the Hufflepuff set, but that Ravenclaw set is so so lovely wow 🙂
    Great list 🙂 I would love to read Wink Poppy Midnight.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. What a great list. So many beautiful books! If I was more of a traditional book collector, I might like many of the collector’s editions too. Harry Potter and the Cursed Child didn’t make my list, but it’s definitely one that I will buy at some point. Great list, Alicia!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Ugh. Looking at different covers of Jane Austen books is really tempting. I’d definitely get all of them if I had the budget, lol! And that Ravenclaw set! I’m always conflicted with those hardcovers, because I’m continually sorted into Ravenclaw, but my favorite of the set is the Slytherin ones… *mind blows up*

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I’d love to find a Harry Potter book in French! I studied the language in college so it’d be a lot more fun brushing up if I’m reading about Hogwarts : )

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Great topic! I might have to do this one for the next freebie, because if I had a loaded gift card I would buy all the books! I’ve never heard of Juniper books before, do they do special editions, or is it a store? I’ve opened the link in a new window, so I’m about to find out! Lol I thought maybe it was like folio society. Not many of my favourite books are classics, so far, but if they were I’d love to own some of the lush editions. In fact, I love those cloth bound ones and I’d happily own them if someone else bought them for me lol R xx

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Pingback: Monthly Wrap- Up: August ’16 | A Kernel of Nonsense

Share your thoughts here!

