Armchair BEA 2016: Wrap-Up Post

armchairbeaArmchair BEA is over! This was my first time participating and it was such a great experience. As someone who would have loved to attend BEA in Chicago this year, but was unable to do, this was the next best thing. This definitely will not be the last time I join this fun online event. Let’s take a look at the posts I put together this week.

Day 1: Introduction & Diversity

On our first day, we had a chance to introduce ourselves and answer a few questions including favorite book (Pride and Prejudice) and favorite genre (fantasy). This was also a chance for bloggers to talk about diversity and what we’d like to see more of in the book world. You can read my thoughts here.

Day 2: Aesthetic Concerns

On day two we discussed aesthetic concerns for both books and blogs. Reading through everyone’s posts, it seems most of us are not immune to beautiful covers. I am a sucker for a good cover. Even before you read a synopsis of a book, the cover is the first thing you see and so I think it’s important that a book’s cover be able to grab your attention. Read all my thoughts here.

Day 3: Beyond the Books & Blog

We seem to focus a lot on traditional forms of fiction and our blogs, but on day three we look beyond the books and blog. I talked about my desire to try new forms of fiction, including graphic novels. I’m still looking for suggestions, so share your recs in the comments. Read my full post here.

Day 4: Surviving Fictional Worlds

Day four was probably my favorite day as we discussed what it would be like trying to survive the fictional worlds we read about. I had tons of fun putting this post together. I didn’t have a ton of time to visit other people’s posts for this day, so if you’d still like to leave a link, I’d love to read what you had to say. My post can be found here.

Did you participate in Armchair BEA this year? Is it something you’d like to participate in again? Leave a link to your own wrap-up post and I’ll be sure to visit!

10 thoughts on “Armchair BEA 2016: Wrap-Up Post

  1. I didn’t even know this was a thing until earlier today haha! So totally gutted that I didn’t take part because I live in the UK so my chances of attending BEA are literally a big day zero (unless I win the lottery, a girl can dream!). I will definetly be taking part next year though, it sounds so fun! xx

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

