February ’16: Reading Challenges Recap

2016

How did I do this month in terms of my reading challenges? Well, I could hardly do worse than last month when I only managed to pick up a single book toward my goals. This month I made it a goal of mine to get to at least one book for each of the challenges I’m participating in. And I did! I finally feel like I’m off to a good start with these challenges and I’m hoping I’ll be able to carry the momentum into March.

~~~

debutchallenge

2016 Debut Author Challenge:

2016 Goal: 12 books

Debut Books Read in February: 2

Overall Progress: 2

The 2016 Debut Author Challenge is hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl. I finally had an opportunity to pick up a couple of 2016 debut novels. I read Sarah Ahier’s Assassin’s Heart and Heidi Heilig’s The Girl from Everywhere. I wasn’t super impressed by the former, but I really enjoyed the latter. Covers below are linked to my reviews.

Debut Books Read This Month:

 alt=

2016 Finishing the Series Challenge:Finishing the Series

2016 Goal: 7 series

Series Read in February: 1

Overall Progress: 2

The 2016 Finishing the Series Challenge is hosted by Bea’s Book Nook. I have been holding on to Jenny Han’s P.S. I Still Love You for almost a year. I really loved To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and expected to love this one just as much, but it ended up being kind of a letdown. Cover is linked to my review.

Books Read/Series Finished:

 alt=

2016 Read My Books Challenge:2016 Read My Books

2016 Goal: 30 books

Number of My Books Read in February: 5

Overall Progress: 6

The 2016 Read My Books Challenge is hosted by The Worn Bookmark. Thanks to the many books I ended up purchasing this year, I picked up quite a few of my own books this month. Here are the books I read this month from my own shelves: Assassin’s Heart by Sarah Ahiers, Silver Eve by Sandra Waugh, P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han, The Girl from Everywhere by Heidi Heilig, and A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab.

How was your February in terms of challenges? Which reading challenges do you participate in? Feel free to leave a link to your own challenge recap post and I’ll check it out.

4 thoughts on “February ’16: Reading Challenges Recap

  1. Congrats, it looks like you’re doing really well with your challenges! Mine are pretty miserable so I’m not doing a report yet – I’ll have to wait until a moment where at least half of them won’t be summed up with “FAILING”.

    I didn’t know The Girl from Everywhere was a debut! That’s pretty amazing! I really liked it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Woohoo! You’re doing so well, Alicia! Only two months and you’ve gotten quite a few books added to the completion list. I have no worries you’ll complete your challenges with flying colors. I can’t say the same for myself. 😀 I look forward to reading The Last Star with you!! That will be one added to my Finishing the Series list.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

