2016 Bookish Goals: Book I’d Love to Reread

Bookishgoals

This is my final 2016 Bookish Goals post. If you haven’t had a chance to check out my previous posts, you can find them here: Authors I’m Reading for the First Time and Classics I’m Determined to Read. I love rereading books, but I can’t always find the time to pick up old favorites. Last year I joined the Re-Read Challenge and was determined to reread twelve book. Unfortunately, I fell a little short of my goal. This year, although I haven’t joined a reread challenge, I still want to pick up a few books. So here is my very conservative list of books I’m planning to reread this year.

 alt=1. Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

Even though I enjoyed this first book, I never finished the Grisha Trilogy. I recently rediscovered it when I read her most recent release Six of Crows. High on bookish delight, I ended up buying all three books in this series, so at some point I’ll have to refresh my memory by rereading this one.

 alt=2. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

I’m very sorry if you are tired of hearing how awesome Six of Crows is, but I’m kind of in love with this book. I’m planning to reread this one some time before Crooked Kingdoms comes out (why must I wait so long?!).

 alt=3. Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers

I rave about Robin LaFever’s My Fair Assassin series all the time, but I only have a review of the final book on my blog. This is just unacceptable, especially considering how much I love this first book in the series. This year I want to reread Grave Mercy and get a review up, so I can convince more readers to pick up this amazing series.

 alt=4. The Falconer by Elizabeth May

I count this one as one of the most underrated books I’ve ever read. I’ve been anticipating the release of the second book for about forever. When it showed up on NetGalley, my fingers were faster than my brain because before I knew it I had requested it. Now that I’ve been approved, I’m going to need to reread this one before diving into the second.

 alt=5. Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling

About a year ago I started to reread the HP series, but ended up stopping after Goblet of Fire for some reason. I think I was kind of avoiding this fifth book, as a certain character’s death happens and I’ve never been able to get over it. This year I want to continue to reread the series or at the very least pick up this one.

Do you enjoy rereading books? How often do you reread? Any books you’re planning to pick up again this year? Let me know in the comments.

34 thoughts on “2016 Bookish Goals: Book I’d Love to Reread

  1. I love rereading books and definitely hope to get at least a few in this year. I’ve wanted to read the My Fair Assassin series for so long! Here’s hoping my library’s renovation is done soon so I can start checking out books again!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You have three books on here that I’ll be reading for the first time this year (Grave Mercy, Grisha Trilogy, & Six of Crows). I like re-reading sometimes especially if I miss the characters or the world. Harry Potter has been a series I’ve re-read so many times, but I always hold back on the 7th book because I never want the series to end. haha Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Honestly I avoid rereading as much as possible. I don’t do it often because I feel like I’m wasting my time; however, this past year I’ve found a few books I definitely want to reread again in my lifetime such as The Foxhole Court by Nora Sakavic and The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet by Becky Chambers.

    Liked by 1 person

    • How interesting. I’ve always felt the best books are the ones worth rereading because you can always get something else out of them each time you pick them up and that’s enough reason to make time for rereading. I’m glad to hear there are a few books you want to reread this year.

      Like

  4. I’ve had this strong urge to reread a lot of books this year that it’s kind of stressing me out haha. I most likely won’t get to reread them all, but the series I REALLY want to reread is Harry Potter.

    P.S. I am not tired of hearing how much you love Six of Crows because it just reminds me how much I need to jump on that bandwagon haha

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know exactly what you mean. You should have seen my initial list of rereads, once I reached fifteen books, I had to take a step back and determine what number was truly realistic. HP is always a good choice. And I’m so glad to hear it, Six of Crows is just so good and it’s hard to keep all this enthusiasm under control 😉

      Like

  5. I haven’t read The Falconer but I’ve seen it around quite a bit.

    I don’t really reread, I think because I’m always so anxious about what comes out next. The only book I’ve reread was Angelfall I’m pretty sure. I do want to reread Illuminae though.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I really didn’t expect to like the Falconer as much as I did. Hopefully it’s just as good as I remember, haha. I actually had to reread Angelfall before finishing the series last year. I haven’t picked up Illuminae yet, the hype was a little much, but I am planning to get to it this year.

      Like

  6. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up: January ’16 | A Kernel of Nonsense

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

