Top Ten Tuesday: Recent Additions to the TBR

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is “Top Ten Books I’ve Recently Added To My TBR.” I’m never as consistent with my TBR as I’d like to be. Sometimes I add books on one of my Amazon wish lists and forget to add it on Goodreads or vice-versa. Consequently, I’m never sure of the order in which I add books to my TBR, so a list like this becomes a little hard to put together. The best way I can do this is to list the last ten books on my TBR (both on Amazon and Goodreads) that I recognize having just recently come to my attention. Covers linked to Goodreads.

 alt=

1. Ana of California by Andy Teran – A retelling of Anne of Green Gables that I recently came across. I don’t think I’ve ever heard of a retelling of this classic before.

2. And I Darken by Kiersten White – Came across this one on a fellow blogger’s Waiting on Wednesday post and could not believe I hadn’t heard of it before. I immediately added it to my TBR. I’m in love with the title!

3. Baker’s Magic by Diane Zahler – Thanks to another blogger’s review (Claudia @ My Soul Called Life) I quickly added this MG read to the TBR. I’m already starving to read it (pun intended).

4. Newt’s Emerald by Garth Nix – I’ve only read one book by Garth Nix, which is a real shame, so when I saw this one, had to add it to the TBR. I believe I found this one also on another blog (can you see a trend yet?).

5. The Silvered Heart by Katherine Clements – Can’t rightly recall exactly where I first saw this book, but I’ve seen a couple of reviews of it floating around. Honestly, I find the cover to extremely charming.

 alt=

6. The Girl of Ink & Stars by Kiran Millwood Hargrave – I have a confession, I sometimes lust after books based solely on their covers. I haven’t a clue what this one is about, but the cover is so pretty.

7.  Under a Painted Sky by Stacey Lee – How did I miss this one when it first came out? I don’t know, but it sounds like a fantastic read.

8. Ever the Hunted by Erin Summerill – There is a long while before this book comes out (December 2016), but I’m a sucker for a good fantasy and this one sounds like something I’d enjoy.

9. Heir to the Sky by Amanda Sun – I admit, one of the reasons this book caught my eye is that it reminds me of the cover for The Accident Season, a book I absolutely loved. But it also sounds like it might be an interesting read.

10. My Sister Rosa by Justine Larbalestier – If you haven’t heard of this book, click on the cover now! I am in love with the premise and can’t wait to pick this one up

Are any of these also on your TBR? Which books have you recently added to your TBR list? Let me know in the comments and be sure leave a link to your own TTT post, so I can visit.

26 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Recent Additions to the TBR

  1. So many of these have awesome covers! I recently picked-up “Newt’s Emerald” as well. I haven’t read anything by Nix yet so I’m excited to dive into it.

    “The Silvered Heart” looks really interesting. I’m going to have to add that one to my TBR pile.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I enjoyed reading The Silvered Heart last year- a period of history I hadn’t explored before and it was even more interesting to learn that it’s based on a real highway woman so I hope you enjoy!
    I haven’t heard of a lot of these so I’m going to take a peek on goodreads, hope you enjoy these Alicia 🙂

    I’ve recently posted my TTT post as to what I’ve added to my TBR list if you would like to check it out 🙂 Have a great day 🙂 xo

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

