Top Ten Tuesday: 2015 Releases I Meant to Read But Didn’t

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is “Top Ten 2015 Releases I Meant To Get To But Didn’t.” Before putting this post together, I took the time to list all the 2015 books on my TBR that I hadn’t read. There are quite a few, maybe embarrassingly so. There are just so many books to get to and not enough time! It was really difficult trying to decide exactly which books to put on this list, so I decide to list a combination of books I’ve bought and ones I intend to borrow. The first five books on my list are ones that are currently on my shelf and the final five are ones I still need to check out from my library. Covers linked to Goodreads.

 alt=

1. Their Fractured Light by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner – I wasn’t sure I was going to buy this one, but I ended up with a discount code from Barnes & Noble while ordering a few books for my niece and nephews before Christmas and couldn’t resist buying something for myself.

2. P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han – Oh, I really enjoyed To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and after going back and forth trying to decide whether or not to buy this one, I gave in. Of course, that meant I spent the last six months not picking it up. Shame on me.

3. Silver Eve by Sandra Waugh – I meant to get to this sequel at the end of the year, but ran out of time. I will get to this one soon.

4. All In by Jennifer Lynn Barnes – This was one of those books I insisted on preordering and then didn’t read in a timely manner. It’s like I have no self-control.

5. The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly by Stephanie Oakes – I bought this book way back in September as a personal reward for a book buying ban I had just finished. And despite hearing such great things about it, I haven’t read it yet.

 alt=

6. Bone Gap by Laura Ruby – I have this one from the library! I feel like I’ve been chasing this book forever and now that I have it, I fully intend for it to be my next read.

7.  The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness – For someone who talks about how much she loves Patrick Ness’s writing, I’ve been terrible about getting to this new release. I’ve got no excuse.

8. Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff – Everybody was raving about this book back when it came out and I have to admit, the amount of hype kind of put me off. But now that some time has passed, I think I’m ready to give this one a shot.

9. A Madness So Discreet by Mindy McGinnis – This is completely my library’s fault. I’ve had this book on hold since October and it still hasn’t been available. I might just have to wait for next October to pick it up.

10. Vengeance Road by Erin Bowman – This book completely slipped my mind once it was released, but a few bloggers have been raving about it lately, so now I’m eager to read it myself.

Do we share any books this week? Have you read any of these titles? Let me know in the comments and be sure leave a link to your own TTT post, so I can visit.

39 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 2015 Releases I Meant to Read But Didn’t

  1. The hype surrounding Illuminae is so accurate! It just gets more and more intense the further into the story you get and then BAM your totally in love!! I really hope you read it and love it 🙂
    I can believe I haven’t read The Rest of Us Just Live Here as well! Like WHAT HAVE I BEEN DOING WITH MY TIME! Haha! This year it will happen though!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Minnow Bly and A Madness are on my list this week as well. I bought Minnow and I read like 3 pages and I was so into straight off the bat, but I had so much school work to do I knew I would not get it done if I read more so I put it down. Soon, it will happen soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m in the middle of reading Illuminae right now, and I felt the same way at first. I was really skeptical because it was so hyped up, but I definitely stand corrected- it’s SO GOOD. It’s super creepy and suspenseful and I love the way it’s written. I think it’s worth a chance if you get around to reading it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I just read “Their Fractured Light” and “Illuminae.” They were some of the first books I read in 2016 and I really enjoyed them both. You have so many others on your list that I still need to get to, though.
    Thanks for sharing!
    Amanda

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Illuminae! Like you, I was put off by the hype during the build up to it’s release, but I gave in and read it last month, and oh my gosh, it was awesome. The formatting was so unique and it worked so much better than I expected it would. The only downside is having to wait until the last half of 2016 to read the sequel!! I need to read Gemina so badly!

    I really want to read both The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly and a Madness So Discreet, but I completely forgot about Vengeance Road! Now that I think of it, I remember considering buying it at one stage last year, but for some reason I didn’t get it … Oops! Hope you enjoy all these books when you read them 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I haven’t read any of these titles but I’ve heard great things from other bloggers, so I hope you enjoy when you pick them up. This year Six of Crows, Soundless, A Little Life, Snow Flower and the Secret Fan, The Winner’s Curse, Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet, and Lady Midnight are my priority reads. ^.^

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I’m not usually a Western fan but I really enjoyed Vengeance Road! A lot! I still need to read Illuminae too, and the Starbound Trilogy. I have all 3 books so now there is no excuse! Lots of catching up to do this year 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

