Book Haul: December Delights

Book Haul (1)There’s something kind of sad about the final book haul of the year or maybe I’m just sad the year is ending. I was lucky enough to received two boxed sets as Christmas gifts this year. I also bought myself an early Christmas gift and couldn’t stop myself from staying away from a couple of Holiday deals. I also won a giveaway on Tumblr. Click to enlarge any image below.
1. Jane Austen Boxed Set (The Heirloom Collection)

This was my major splurge of the month. I could not resist these gorgeous books and when I saw the price, I just had to give in. I’ve already made a separate post for this box set (I couldn’t wait to share them), so if you’re interested in taking a closer look, click here. Prepare yourself for a whole lot of pretty.

2. Percy Jackson and the Olympians Boxed Set by Rick Riordan

I haven’t read the Percy Jackson series yet! I know, how is this possible? I finally read The Lightning Thief earlier this year and absolutely loved it. I’m so glad that I received this boxed set for Christmas, so I can finally read the entire series. I cannot wait to get started!

 

3. Hogwarts Library Boxed Set

How is it that I don’t already own this? I almost bought myself this earlier this month because apparently Decembers bring out the spender in me (never good). I’m super happy that I got this from a friend this Christmas because the odds are I probably would have given in at some point.

4. Uprooted by Naomi Novik

Why do I find it so hard to resist 30% off coupons? I’m telling ya, this time of year is dangerous for my wallet. But look, I got a copy of Uprooted, an amazing fantasy read!

5. Their Fractured Light by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner

Another book I got with a coupon, the final book in the Starbound series. I haven’t gotten a chance to read it yet, but I will soon.

6. A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens

Of course after I finished taking all these picture, I remembered that I had won a giveaway. I won this little book from Hannah @ The Literary Elephant on Tumblr. If you’re on Tumblr, you should definitely follow her. Beside the book, she also included a few goodies including these absolutely charming literary tree decorations. So cute!

 

How was your December book haul? Get any awesome book gifts this Christmas? Hope everyone had a wonderful holiday!

13 thoughts on “Book Haul: December Delights

    • They find me! Amazon and Barnes & Noble does their end of November 30% off of one book every year and then a friend mentioned to me that Amazon was doing another promo for 25% off for a book in the middle of December. I probably shouldn’t have bought everything I did, but I’m weak. I’m so glad to hear that TFL is amazing. I’m trying to decide what to read next and this one might be it.

      Like

  1. I LOVE boxed sets, however I find that I have very little cause to by them nowadays because I usually don’t start a series after it’s been completely written. Your Percy Jackson boxed set is gorgeous! I have the first book but haven’t read it yet; I’m worried it may feel a little juvenile to me.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up: December ’15 | A Kernel of Nonsense

Share your thoughts here!

