Top Ten Tuesday: 2015 New-to-Me Authors

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is ” Top Ten New-To-Me Favorite Authors I Read For The First Time In 2015.” While putting this list together, I was actually surprised to find that I picked up quite a few books by authors I hadn’t read before. So after narrowing down the list, here are my top ten that I will not hesitate to pick up another book by. Covers are linked to Goodreads and titles listed are linked to my reviews. If you haven’t had the pleasure of trying out some of these talented authors, I encourage you to do so.

 alt=

1. Charlie N. Holmberg – Books Read: The Paper Magician and The Glass Magician.

2. Nicola Yoon – Books Read: Everything, Everything.

3. Cat Winters – Books Read: The Cure for Dreaming and The Uninvited.

4. Jodi Lynn Anderson – Books Read: Tiger Lily.

5. Naomi Novik – Books Read: Uprooted.

 alt=

6. Nova Ren Suma – Books Read: The Walls Around Us.

7. Leslye Walton – Books Read: The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender.

8. Jenny Torres Sanchez – Books Read: Death, Dickinson, and the Demented Life of Frenchie Garcia.

9. Moïra Fowley-Doyle – Books Read: The Accident Season.

10. Anna-Marie McLemore – Books Read: The Weight of Feathers.

Do we share any new-to-me authors? Have you read any other books by these authors that you’d recommend to me? Be sure to leave a link in the comments to your own TTT post, so I can visit.

62 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 2015 New-to-Me Authors

  1. I really enjoyed Charlie N. Holmberg’s books too! I enjoyed the Paper Magician trilogy far more than I expected to. I have Naomi Novik with Uprooted on my list as well. Such a great book. I’m noticing that a lot of these are on my to-read list, I should really get to them. Especially Tiger Lily, The Accident Season and The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender…

    Great list Alicia!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ahh, there’s Uprooted again. I really need to try that book! I also want to read Everything, Everything sometime. Great list! I’m glad you found so many wonderful new authors to experience this year.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’d actually read Novik’s Temeraire series before Uprooted, but that said, the latter book definitely put a different light to the author, and I love her more now. Tiger Lily and The Paper Magician are on my TBR! I haven’t read them yet…even though one of them I got from my TBTBSanta last year…

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I have heard some good things about a lot of the authors/books you listed. I haven’t had the chance to read any of these but I’m looking forward to the time I can read them!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Tiger Lily and The Accident Season are two I hear about all the time!!! I should put them on my wishlist. The Paper Magician is one I hear about every now and then just, but I’m still undecided. R xx

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

