Top Ten Tuesday: 2016 Debuts I’m Looking Forward To

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is “Top Ten 2016 Debuts Novels We Are Looking Forward To.” There are so many books being released in 2016, it’s almost overwhelming. Here are the top ten 2016 debut novels I have my eye on…well, at least for the first half of the year. I may or may not have preordered a couple of these already. Too early? I’m really looking forward to everyone’s list this week because I know there are plenty of debut novels that haven’t come to my attention yet. Covers linked to Goodreads.

 alt=

1. The Love That Split the World by Emily Henry – Publication Date: January 26th.

2. Assassin’s Heart by Sarah Ahiers – Publication Date: February 2nd.

3. Revenge and the Wild by Michelle Modesto – Publication Date: February 2nd.

4. These Vicious Masks by Tarun Shanker and Kelly Zekas – Publication Date: February 9th.

5. The Girl from Everywhere by Heidi Heilig – Publication Date: February 16th.

6. Into the Dim by Janet B. Taylor – Publication Date: March 1st.

7. Burning Glass by Kathryn Purdie – Publication Date: March 1st.

8. Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton – Publication Date: March 8th.

9. The May Queen Murders by Sarah Jude – Publication Date: May 3rd.

10. The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye – Publication Date: May 17th.

Are any of these are your TBR? Be sure to leave a link in the comments to your own TTT post, so I can visit.

50 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 2016 Debuts I’m Looking Forward To

  1. I’m so excited for so many of these!! The Assassin’s Curse is assassin’s and the Mob! Like, HOW AM I MEANT TO SAY NO TO THAT! I hadn’t heard of Revenge and The Wild, but the second the synopsis read “she lost her arm and her family to cannibals” I was sold (just a bit telling about how twisted I am haha)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great picks Alicia! I’m looking forward to Rebel of the Sands, Assassin’s Heart and The Girl From Everywhere too- I hope we both enjoy them when they come out 😀

    I’ll have to check the rest of your picks, a lot of them have cropped up on other people’s posts too haha 🙂

    Here’s my TTT @ Emma’s Bookery if you would like to check it out 🙂 Have a great day 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Some of these look AMAZING! When I first started blogging I was ALL over the new releases, ARCs and whatnot, but I had a backlist to collect of books everyone was already talking about that I’d missed out on. Add to that the fact I read adult fiction and non-fiction as well as YA, and I have a HUGE TBR pile. Because of that, and the fact that I enjoy reading more when I read what I want to, which is usually backlist, I try to stay away from looking too far ahead. I’ll keep an eye out though for when the reviews start to roll in… R xx

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts here!

