“Would You Rather…” Book Tag

-Would You Rather...-Book Tag

Cup of tea with that book, please tagged me way back in June. So sorry it’s taken so long, but I didn’t forget! Thank you for tagging me for this lovely bookish tag. Let’s get started…

*Would you rather only read trilogies or only read standalones?*

Starting out with a tough one, huh? I do tire of reading trilogies. It’s nice to pick up a really good standalone novel and not have to wait a year for the next read. However, I’m still picking trilogies for this one because I love being able to spend so much time invested in good characters and if an author does it right, I’ll be sad to let go when the last book ends (but, boy, did I enjoy the journey).

*Would you rather only read male or female authors?*

Once upon a time I read male authors almost exclusively. This was, of course, not on purpose, but because the genres I picked up were dominated by male authors, but now I read almost exclusively female authors and I can’t find anything to complain about, so if I had to choose, I’d stick to female authors.

*Would you rather shop at Barnes and Noble or Amazon?*

This might be difficult if I didn’t have Amazon Prime, but since I do, I’d pick Amazon. Getting books in two days for a cheaper price trumps driving to B&N and paying retail. Goodness, I’m cheap.

Would you rather books were made into TV shows or movies?

This is a difficult question, but not because I can’t decide between the two. To be honest, I’d rather books not be adapted to the screen at all, there’s always something they mess up, isn’t there? Movie adaptations want to make things bigger and “better”, adding a Hollywood-flare to a perfectly good story which can sometimes spoil it. TV shows can go on for too long and writers might choose to explore things not in the original text. Can I choose the third option and say neither?

*Would you rather read only 5 pages per day or 5 books per week?*

Is this a real question? Of course I’d rather read five books in a week! My TBR pile might finally go down…

*Would you rather be a professional author or reviewer?*

It’s been a while since I tried to write a novel and I kind of think I’d make a better editor than author. So, I think I’d going to go with professional reviewer.

*Would you rather be a librarian or a bookseller?*

Oh, this is a hard question. Both of these sound wonderful and I’m picturing being a bookseller while simultaneously owning the store, which makes this really difficult. I’m going to go with bookseller just because I’d love to own a bookstore. Is that cheating?

*Would you rather only read your favorite genre, or every other genre but your favorite?*

I think the fantasy genre is diverse enough to satisfy me, so I’d stick with reading only my favorite genre.

*Would you rather only read ebooks or physical books?*

Physical books! This is the easiest question because no matter how popular ebooks have gotten, there’s just something wonderful about having a physical book in your hands.

That’s it, I tag anyone who would like to do this tag. And feel free to link back to this post or share a link to your answers in the comments and I’ll check it out. 

8 thoughts on ““Would You Rather…” Book Tag

  1. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up: November ’15 | A Kernel of Nonsense

  2. Pingback: Would You Rather Book Tag | Extensions of Britt – Extensions of Britt

Share your thoughts here!

