The Re-Read Challenge: October Recap

The 2015 Re-Read Challenge
The Re-Read Challenge is hosted by Belle of the Literati and So Obsessed With. Wow, it’s been a while. I don’t know what happened, but when I first signed up for this challenge, I was so sure I would be able to reread a book every month, but there are just so many books, I don’t always get the time. Earlier in the month I picked up several two-star books and felt so disappointed. I wanted, no, I needed to pick up a book I knew I’d enjoy. This is when I reached for Sarah Rees Brennan’s Untold, the second book in the Lynburn Legacy series. What a breath of fresh air! This series is one of my very favorites and if you haven’t had the pleasure of reading this series, I highly recommend you do. Cover is linked to Goodreads.

WHEN I First Read:
I read this in October of 2013, so it’s been a full two years.
 
WHAT I Remember:
This book ruined me, but in a good way. I remember being really emotional while reading it and being so scared to finish the series afterward.
 
WHY I Wanted to Re-Read:
I haven’t finished this series. The last book has been out since last year and I waited too long to pick it up, so I needed to reread the first two books.
 
HOW I Felt After Re-Reading:
I’m even more in love with these characters than I remember. Kami Glass is seriously one of my favorite protagonist ever. You can read my review of this one here. And if you are interested in finding out more about this series, my review for the first book Unspoken can be found here.
 
WOULD I Re-Read Again: 
Heck yes, are you kidding me? Once I finally pick up the last book, there’s a good chance I’ll want to reread all three books again.
5 thoughts on “The Re-Read Challenge: October Recap

  1. I just did a challenge catchup post, and I wanted to reread 1 book a month. It felt manageable at the start of the year, I was reading loads and blogging loads, but I’ve only managed to reread 1 BOOK so far this year, and I can’t see me rereading any more! I’ve given up on this challenge for now lol I have a bit of a blogging slump going on, and my mood reading is like “rereads? Nope”. Le sigh.

    Also – will get emailing you this week about the launch of our project! I’m hoping it will pull me out of this slump too. Yay for new blog content! R x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up: October ’15 | A Kernel of Nonsense

Share your thoughts here!

