Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Crazy Bookish Wishes

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is “10 Wishes I’d Ask The Book Genie To Grant Me (a new book from a certain author, a reading superpower, a library that is your absolutely #librarygoals, a character to come to life, to met a certain author etc. etc.) YOU DREAM IT AND THE BOOKISH GENIE CAN DO IT.” Oh my gosh, where do I even begin? This topic has so many possibilities! It’s really tempting to make a list of characters I wish would come back from the dead, but that’s hugely spoilery, so I’m not going to do it. Instead I’ve composed a list of things (mostly) from books that I really really want. I apologize if I seem crazy.

Dear Book Genie,

1. For my first wish, I would like a library as big as the one in Beauty and the Beast – If you’re going to dream, you better dream big right? Please note that Belle didn’t fall in love with the Beast until after he showed her the size of his library. Smart girl. That’s not a metaphor by the way, get your heads out of the gutter!

Inspiration: Disney’s Beauty and the Beast.

2. For my second wish, I would like to have magical abilities – I’ve spend my entire life being a muggle and I’d like to change that.

Inspiration: Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling.

3. For my third wish, I would very much like to attend Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry –  Of course you knew this was coming next because I don’t want to just have magical abilities, I want to attend Hogwarts. It feels like I’ve been waiting years for my letter to arrive.

Inspiration: Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling.

3. For my third wish, I’d like to be a Greywaren – Yes, yes, I know how much trouble I could get into with this kind of ability, but I’ve always been fascinated by dreams and being able to take things out of them would be pretty amazing.

Inspiration: The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater.

4. For my fourth wish, I would like Abraxos as my pet wyvern – I thought about becoming a member of the Thirteen, but I don’t care much for the blood of humans. Instead, I’d like to take my pet wyvern out for flying lessons. Mwahaha, we would have so much fun.

Inspiration: Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas.

5. For my fifth wish, I would love to fight like Inej – I just love this girl in Six of Crows, she’s like an acrobatic assassin, how could I not want to be like her?

Inspiration: Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo.

6. For my six wish, I would like Elizabeth Bennet to be my best friend – We would get along so well. We could talk books, laugh at absurdities and gossip about Darcy.

Inspiration: Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen.

7. For my seventh wish, I’d love to be part of Kami Glass’s Scooby Gang – Kami is hilarious, I imagine hanging out with her would be a lot like hanging out with Veronica Mars. Oh, the trouble we could get into!

Inspiration: The Lynburn Legacy by Sarah Rees Brennan.

8. For my final never-gonna-happen-keep-on-dreaming wish, I’d liked Gansey. Richard Campbell Gansey III – I would just really like to have him. For myself. Precious cinnamon roll that he is. I will keep you safe!

Inspiration: The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater.

And a couple of wishes that are more realistic:

9. Visiting the Wizarding World of Harry Potter – I hear they’re building one at Universal Studios Hollwood. I happen to live only a couple of hours away and I’d love love love so very much to go!

10. Going to a book conference – I’m not picky, I’d go to any one. I’ve never been, but from what I’ve heard from other bloggers, it’s a really fun experience.

What do you think of my wishes? Do we share any this week? Share your thoughts in the comments and be sure to leave a link to your own TTT post, so I can visit you.

35 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Crazy Bookish Wishes

  1. I agree, I am still dreaming about my letter from Hogwarts to be quite honest. I refuse to believe I am a mere Muggle!! I’m pretty sure I would be freaking terrified by Abraxos haha, but I would love him as a pet as well 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Okay, I am coming along to Hogwarts. So disappointed that I never got a letter. Truly. Visiting Wizarding World of Harry Potter is on my list of things to do before I’m 22 -if I’m not mistaken. So I have to do it before September -hopefully 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I would like to be a part of Kami Glass’s Scooby Gang too! Loved those books ❤ Awesome list and great post 🙂 I love the thought of Hogwarts but I'm really not sure how well I would do. I'm more of an accept me into your underwater kingdom type girl lol

    If you have a minute here is my Top Ten for this week 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

