Book Haul: September Book Beauties

Book Haul (1)You may have noticed that I didn’t have a Book Haul post for August and that’s because I had a month-long book buying ban. It was hard and sometimes I almost faltered, but I managed to get through it. I did receive an ARC through a giveaway, but decided to save it for this post because who wants to look at a book haul post that contains only one book? So here are the books I accumulated this month, a few are preordered books and the others a celebration of the end of my book buying ban.

New Books:

1. Queen of Shadows (Throne of Glass, #4) by Sarah J. Maas – Maas’s books are starting to be instant buys for me. I have a lot of feelings about this installment, a lot of muddy, messy feelings. You can see my review for this one here.

2. Walk on Earth a Stranger (The Gold Seer Trilogy, #1) by Rae Carson – Another book I preordered and one I’m currently reading. Carson is such a beautiful writer who continues to impress me.

3. The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly by Stephanie Oaks – I’ve been hearing really good things about this one and ended up buying it as a reward for getting through my book buying ban. Can’t wait to read it!

4. The Wrath and the Dawn (The Wrath and the Dawn, #1) by Renée Ahdieh – This has gotten so much praise and I just could not resist any longer. My only regret is that I didn’t get to read it this month.

5. The Weight of Feathers by Anna-Marie McLemore – Another book I had preordered months ago, I am in tears over the fact that I haven’t read it, but I just got distracted by another book and I have this other reading obligation, but I’m dying to read it!

6. Death, Dickinson, and the Demented Life of Frenchie Garcia by Jenny Torres Sanchez – What a find! I haven’t talked to anyone who has read this one, but it is phenomenal. Read it, read it! If you need convincing, you can check out my review for it here.

ARCs:

7. Six of Crows (Six of Crows, #1) by Leigh Bardugo – I won a copy of this ARC during ARC August hosted by Read.Sleep.Repeat. Funny story when I saw that an ‘Alicia’ had won, I was just really ecstatic that there was another blogger named Alicia (I’ve met only one other namesake in my life), after a few minutes, I realized it was in fact me. Feel free to laugh. This book is so good, I’m thinking about buying myself a finished copy, because why the heck not? You can read all about how much I adore this book here.

 

How was your September in terms of book buying? Have you read any of these? Tell me what you thought! Have I convinced you to check out any of these titles? Let me know in the comments!

14 thoughts on “Book Haul: September Book Beauties

  1. Haha great book haul! Your Alicia comment made me laugh because I actually know 4 people named Alicia that all pronounce it a different way. 🙂 I just picked up Throne of Glass since I’ve seen that series everywhere!

    I just started a book blog as well if you have any interest in checking it out!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I completely understand the book buying ban. Sometime I get carried away too. This month the local charity bookstore had a half price sale on all their books so I kind of went crazy. The books are all second hand so they’re relatively cheap already. Bought 13 books already… And I don’t think I’m done yet. Lol. Just started Throne of Glass and I’ve got to get my hands on physical copies cos so far this series seems beyond epic!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. September was a very light book buying month for me, but I’m looking to make up for it in October. (All I got were two mangas (Japanese ‘comics’) that I’d ordered previously and three free kindle books.) On the next order I place, I definitely want to get The Wrath and the Dawn. Even before I heard all those wonderful things about it, I was interested and now I want it so badly. I’ve also heard great things about Walk on Earth a Stranger – but I haven’t read Rae Carson’s first series yet and have promised myself I’ll give it a go before even considering this book. (Besides, her first series just sounds like more my kind of books.) Hope you enjoy all these books!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up: September ’15 | A Kernel of Nonsense

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

