Bloggiesta Sign-Up Post

bloggiesta1720This is my first time ever participating in Bloggiesta. Here’s the mini-rundown on what this weekend will be all about: “In short, Bloggiesta is a blogging marathon revolving around ticking off those items on your to-do list and improving your blog while in the good company of other awesome bloggers doing the same thing. Our awesome mascot Pedro (Plan. Edit. Develop. Review. Organize) is ready to break out the nachos, enchiladas, drinks, mariachi music and whack a pinata or two! It’s nothing short of an awesome fiesta!”

There are plenty of things I need to get done around the blog and it will be so much more fun to do it while participating in my first Bloggiesta. I’ll be updating this post to keep track of my progress as well. I might add a few more things to the list and add notes as well. If it’s highlighted and crossed out, I’ve completed it. So without further ado, here is my to-do list for this weekend.

  1. Finish current read and complete review Yes, I did it!
  2. Continue editing reviews with new format  I’ve finished! Shall I embarrass myself by telling you how long I’ve been working to get this done? *cough*since April*cough*
  3. Edit and schedule the two ARC reviews I have in my drafts Reviews for Leigh Bardugo’s Six of Crows and Lindsay Smith’s Dreamstrider coming your way soon.
  4. Work on at least one Halloween-themed post for October I must be really excited about October because I’ve got a few posts already ready and waiting.
  5. Decide which books to read for the rest of the month
  6. Compose a list of books for October and put in hold requests for the library
  7. Participate in at least one Twitter chat for Bloggiesta
  8. Find out and comment on what other bloggers are working on this weekend
  9. Go through reviews and fix blockquotes
  10. Take part in two mini-challenges
17 thoughts on “Bloggiesta Sign-Up Post

  1. Good luck with your list! I’m always so much more motivated when I participate in Bloggiesta so hopefully you will be, too. 🙂 And I love that your first one is finish your current read and write up the review. I’m about to do the same now that it’s lunchtime!

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

