Top Ten Tuesday: Series I Need to Finish

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is “Ten Finished Series I Have YET to Finish (topic first done in 2012).” This may be the easiest topic I’ve seen all year because there are plenty of series I have yet to finish. Plenty. I’ll limit this list to the ones currently on my shelves (you’d think I’d get to them quicker considering they’re there). Covers are linked to Goodreads.

Series I Need to Finish:

1. Gemma Doyle Trilogy – I just have this final book to read and while I want to finish the series, I did accidentally come across a spoiler (curse you tumblr!), so I’m just preparing myself before I get my heart broken.

2. The Ascendance Trilogy – Loved the first two books, but now I can’t really remember what happened, so I might have to reread them before picking this one up.

3. The Lynburn Legacy – Kami Glass, I adore you! I reread Unspoken a couple of months ago and want to reread Untold before finding out what happens to all these characters I love so much.

4. The Paper Magician – This series really surprised me and I have no real answer for why I haven’t read this last one.

5. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before – This is another one where there’s no good explanation for why I haven’t finished it.

6. Lumatere Chronicles – I recently purchased the final book in this trilogy as motivation to finally finish the series. I actually need to read the second and third books.

7. Study series – I have yet to finish this series, her spinoff series, and a million of other books by Maria V. Snyder.

8. The Dark Unwinding – Might have to revisit The Dark Unwinding before picking up this one.

9. Dark Inside – Definitely need to pick up the first book again before reading Rage Within. Might be a good idea for Halloween.

10. Guards of the Shadowlands – I still need to read the second and third book in this trilogy. I also need to actually get my hands on the last book as well.

Have you finished any of these series? Tell me how good they are so I can pick them up soon and be sure to leave a link to your own TTT post, so I can visit!

44 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Series I Need to Finish

  1. You should definitely get around to the Study series as soon as you can! I recently reread/finished the series and I enjoyed it so much more than I remembered! An P.S I Still Love You is seriously super adorable! I hope you enjoy them when you do end up finishing them 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am the exact same I start so many series I never finish. I read the first Lynburn Legacy book LOVED IT and then never read any others!!! WHY?? I’ve been wanting to read the Gemma Doyle and To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before series! Great list!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I haven’t finished any of these series. Actually the only one I’ve read something of was the Ascendence Trilogy (the False Prince) and I didn’t like it so I won’t continue that series.
    I’ve been hearing so many good things about the Lumatere Chronicles though. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I hope you finish the Paper Magician soon! I quite liked The Master Magician, even though Ceony got a tiny bit on my nerves. I’m not exactly sure I want to finish To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before… I read the first few chapters of P.S. I Still Love You and wasn’t enjoying it at all. But I really want to start the Lumatere Chronicles.

    Great list Alicia!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I almost put Gemma Doyle on my list, except I read the first one so long ago and barely remember it, so it almost counts as never having read it at all! I do want to read the trilogy at some point, but I’d need to start from scratch!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I definitely recommend you finish To All the Boys duology! And I marathoned my way through the Lynburn legacy earlier this year. Definitely enjoyed it. But now I wish I could go back and reread the series again (though probably only after my GR challenge and TBR shelf are a bit more manageable)! Love your list! There are a few series such as The Paper Magician that looks really interesting that I will be adding onto my TBR. Curses! 😀 Thanks for sharing!

    My TTT

    Obsessive Compulsive Reader

    Liked by 1 person

  7. The Lynburn Legacy is one of my favorite series!!! And fall would be a perfect time to finally finish since they’re so spooky and wonderful. Kami is the best 😀 I also LOVED The Dark Unwinding and A Spark Unseen, so I def recommend that as well! I need to read P.S. I Still Love You myself and I want to start the Ascendance trilogy and Lumatere Chronicles.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It is perfect, even though I haven’t finished the last one, it’s one of my favorite too. I loved Rook, so I need to revisit Sharon Cameron’s other books for sure. Both the Ascendance trilogy and Lumatere Chronicles are great, so you must get to them soon 🙂

      Like

  8. I thought I commented here earlier when I saw The Paper Magician series, but I guess I got distracted (oops!). I didn’t like the last book as much as the others, but I still thought it was a worthwhile series. You should finish it! Though I might be a little biased because I’d read a thousand books if Emery were in them lol. Here’s my TTT!

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

