The Random Questions Tag

I was tagged by Rachel @ Confessions of a Book Geek and someone else or at least I think so. I can’t remember who, but I’m 69% sure of it, so thank you mysterious other person. I apologize for my awful memory and lack of foresight, I should have made a draft of this tag at the time. So here we go…

Do you like blue cheese?


I like my cheese to come in sunny colors, otherwise, I start wondering exactly why it looks the way it does.

Do you own a gun?

Why, are you planning on robbing my house? Because I have news for you, I may not own a gun, but I do keep a bat beside my bed, pepper spray in my purse, a stun gun at its side, and a katana on my shelves. A girl’s got to be prepared.

What flavour of Kool-Aid was your favourite?

Oh my goodness, so there was this one blue kind that I loved as a kid and then one day they stopped making it and I have no idea what it was called or if I will ever know what it feels like to find that kind of bliss in a blue-colored beverage!

Do you get nervous before a doctor’s appointment?


Why, should I be nervous?

What do you think of hot dogs?

Only if I’m in the mood, otherwise, I’ll choose something else.

Favourite Christmas movie?


The Nightmare Before Christmas is one of my all time favorite movies!

What do you prefer to drink in the morning?

I usually don’t drink a lot of caffeine in the early hours, so I usually go with water or maybe orange juice. Every once in a while, I’ll go for coffee though.

Can you do push ups?

Um, I mean, I’m sure I could do a few. Book lifting has got to give you some kind of muscles, right?

What’s your favourite piece of jewellery?

I’m really not big on jewelry. I do wear this simple silver ring all the time, but other than that, it’s only every once in a while that I throw some bling on.

What’s your favourite shoe?

My black ankle boots. I could wear those everyday if I could. It actually makes me quite sad to know that I’ll need to replace them soon with something that is not quite as awesome.

Name 3 thoughts at this exact moment?

This took longer than I thought it would. I need to feed my pets breakfast. Why did I wake up so early in the first place?

Name 3 drinks you regularly drink?

Water, Coke, and Tea.

Do you own slippers?

Yes, but it’s far too hot to even think about slippers.

Favourite Colour?

I don’t think I have one. I mean, it depends on what you’re talking about. My bedroom walls are a pale green, my favorite lipstick is red, my favorite shirt is blue. My niece bugs me about this all the time and she says that my favorite color is purple, so I’ll go with purple.

What song do you sing in the shower?

“And now I’m all alone again, nowhere to turn, no one to go to. Without a home, without a friend, with a face to save hello to….”Les Miserables’ On My Own is my shower jam. It’s very dramatic.

Do you love where you live?

I like it very much. Sometimes the heat can be overwhelming and I’d love to actually get a real winter, but it’s not too loud or crowded. It isn’t a big city, but I’m in driving distance of two and it’s always nice to know the beach isn’t too far away either.

I tag anyone who wants to take part in this strange Random Question Tag!

6 thoughts on “The Random Questions Tag

  1. What fun! I’m one of the weirdos who likes blue cheese but the rest of my family is deeply suspicious of the stuff. And no caffeine in the morning? I can barely function until I’ve gotten at least my first cup finished. This may be a sign I need more sleep though! I’m saving this to do later. It looks like a lot of fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I live where it gets stifling hot too, but the perk of being near the beach is appealing…although I don’t take advantage of it very often. I am in southern AL.
    I enjoyed your answers. I don’t know if book build muscles, but I am quite sure that I am missing the opportunity if they do. Every time I have a cumbersome chunkster to read, I grab my lightweight Kindle.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: The Random Question Tag | It's All About Books

  4. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up: August ’15 | A Kernel of Nonsense

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

