Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Auto-Read Authors

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is “Top Ten Of Your Auto-buy Authors (no matter the genre or what it’s about…you’ll buy it from these authors!).” You know, I don’t think I can necessarily make a list of auto-buy authors, but I can make a list of auto-read authors because as much as I might enjoy an author’s work if the topic doesn’t necessarily appeal to me, I might just check the book out from the library first instead of buying it. Covers linked to Goodreads.

Top Ten Auto-Read Authors:

1. Maggie Stiefvater – I can’t get enough Stiefvater and I really don’t know how I’m going to survive when the final book in the Raven Cycle series comes out.

2. Marie Rutkoski – I love, love, love The Winner’s Trilogy so far and anything else she decides to write will be on my radar.

3. Juliet Marillier – She is probably the closest to an auto-buy author on this list because I will read anything by this talented woman.

4. Sarah J. Maas  – So I kind of own all of the books she’s ever written, and when September 1st rolls around, this will still be true.

5. Patrick Ness – I haven’t quite read everything by him, but I do plan to.

 alt=

6. Rae Carson – Okay, here’s another author whose books are auto-buys. I loved her Fire and Thorns series and I’ve already preordered her next book Walk on Earth a Stranger.

7. Robin LaFevers – I need some more Robin LaFevers in my life, please write more books!

8. Sarah Rees Brennan – I love the Lynburn Legacy and although I haven’t picked up her other series, anything she may write is automatically on my TBR.

9. Sharon Cameron – I own all of this author’s books and just love the way she writes, so sign me up for more please.

10.  Marissa Meyer – I’ll read anything by this woman, that is all.

Who do we have in common this week? Any authors on my list you are suddenly intrigued by? Let me know in the comments and be sure to leave a link to your own TTT post, so I can visit.

30 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Auto-Read Authors

  1. Maggie Stiefvater and Patrick Ness are also on my list. I still have to read the third book in the Raven Cycle before the fourth one is published. Do you know when the fourth one is coming out?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I just started reading Cinder and I can see why everyone has been so in love! I super excited to finally be on board.

    A lot on this list I’ve been wanting to read and just haven’t gotten around to!

    My TTT

    Liked by 1 person

  3. So many awesome authors! We share quite a few this week and there are several that were SO CLOSE to being in my top ten. I found it really hard narrowing it down to ten this week, there are so many authors whose books I adore!
    My TTT

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This is a great list. I cannot believe that I forgot Robin LaFevers and Marie Rutkoski when I made my list! I love both of their writing so much it just doesn’t make sense.
    Thanks for sharing.
    Amanda

    Liked by 1 person

  5. A definite yes to Rae Carson. I’m going to read Bitter Kingdom soon, but I absolutely adore the firs two books in the trilogy! And I love Sarah J. Maas too. And Robin LaFevers, Juliet Marillier and Maggie Stiefvater! I’m pretty much in love with your list. I do need to pick up a Sarah Rees Brennan book soon, because I’ve heard great things. (and I trust your opinion, so I already know I’ll be picking one up)

    Great list Alicia! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hi. Juliet Marillier is my only auto-buy author. As you, I’ll read anything she publishes because her stories are simply beautiful. It’s unbelievable how talented she is.

    Happy readings! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. So many in common! The Raven Cycle is one of my favorite series ever, I love the way Maggie writes! I still need to read The Scorpio Races and Shiver but they’re on my list. Adored The Winner’s Curse, I need to read the sequel! SARAH J MAAS, YESSSS. I will forever read anything that she writes. Crown of Embers was my fave of the Girl trilogy and I’m excited for Walk on Earth! Can you believe I haven’t read Grave Mercy?! But I own the first two at least… LOVE THE LYNBURN TRILOGY!! I really want to read her Demon series and I’m so excited for her new book next year! And you’re a Sharon Cameron/Marissa Meyer fan? Automatic preorders without even thinking. Love your list so much!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I rave about The Raven Cycle every chance I get, that series is like a piece of my soul written on paper! I love love love The Scorpio Races, but I actually wasn’t too big a fan of Shiver. The sequel to The Winner’s Curse is so good, it gave me one heck of a book hangover. Sarah J. Maas, love everything by her and Rae Carson as well. Read Grave Mercy, it is one of my favorites! The Lynburn Legacy is amazing, I actually still need to finish the last book. Thank you so much!

      Like

  8. I love Juliet Marillier’s work too! My favourites are Heart’s Blood and Wildwood Dancing. As a teenager, I enjoyed SJ Maas’ early drafts of TOG on fictionpress but it’s been fantastic to see her grow as a published author. I adored ACOTAR. I haven’t read all of Patrick Ness’ work but what I have read is so compelling. I loved the The Scorpio Races by Stiefvater but I haven’t dived into The Raven Boys yet. Hopefully when I do, all the sequels will be out.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I don’t know how I’m going to manage when the last Raven Cycle book comes out, it’s going to give me all the feels I’m sure. I’m also very impatiently waiting for Queen of Shadows because the ending of Heir of Fire was just cruel and I need to know what happens next! I still haven’t read the Chaos Walking books, which is ridiculous because I’ve had The Knife of Never Letting Go for ages now and just haven’t got around to it yet. I will definitely read The Lunar Chronicles, as soon as Winter comes out, I’m getting them. I’m not entirely sure about The Winner’s Curse, I’ve heard good things but it sounds a little too romance focused for me.
    My TTT: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2015/08/18/top-ten-tuesday-2015/

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

