Top Ten Tuesday: Authors Who Claim the Most Books on My Shelves

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is “Top Ten Authors I’ve Read The Most Books From.” Now I actually did this topic in place of Ten Authors We Own the Most Books From last year, so it looks like I’ll be swapping topics again in order to not repeat myself. Covers are linked to Goodreads.

Authors Who Claim the Most Books on My Shelves:

1. Jane Austen (15) – But, Alicia, she only wrote six novels, how can you own fifteen Jane Austen books? Uh…I plead the fifth.

2. J.K. Rowling (14) – I own two “sets” of Harry Potter, including the newest Bloomsbury editions that are simply gorgeous.

3. Juliet Marillier (13) – I love Juliet Marillier and one day I hope to own all of her lovely books.

4. Shakespeare (17)  – This includes the Shakespeare Miniature Library I own in twelve volumes.

5. Ally Carter (9) – I own all of her Gallagher Girls series as well as the Heist Society books.

6. Maria V. Snyder (7) – Ironically, I’ve only read two of these. Whoops.

7. C.S. Lewis (6) – I never have finished the Narnia books despite owning one of those big copies that has all seven books in it.

8. Maggie Stiefvater (6) – The first two books I ever bought of hers were not my favorites, but her Raven Cycle series and The Scorpio Races are fantastic.

9. Sarah J. Maas (5) – There’s a bit of a tie with five books and since I know I’ll be accumulating more from this author, it seems appropriate that she wins the tie-breaker.

10.  J.D. Salinger (5) – I may or may not own four copies of the Catcher in the Rye. Call me crazy.

Are there any authors you own an absurd amount of books from? Let me know I’m not alone in my crazy and be sure to leave a link to your own TTT post, so I can visit.

40 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Authors Who Claim the Most Books on My Shelves

  1. I own a lot of Rick Riordan books, the Percy Jackson series, the Heroes of Olympus, the Kane Chronicles and I also have a percy jackson companion guide to the gods book lol. I’ll probably also be buying Magnus Chase when it comes out too..

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Haha if re-reads counted as single reads, Jane Austen and J. K. Rowling would top my list by MILES.
    You also reminded me I have to continue with the Gallagher series – I really liked the first 3 books I read and then I forgot about them because new and shiny books arrived…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I lol’d at number 1! I have two sets of HP too, but I keep debating getting the “text books”, I kind of want the full collection. I have a few Snyder books, but they’re out of order in the series, so I need to get the rest of them so I can binge them. I have books out of the three different series now, but have yet to read any of them :-/ Keep hearing good things though! The order confuses me, which ones come first?! Lol R x

    Liked by 1 person

    • And I can’t seem to stop buying Jane Austen books! I really want the Hogwarts Library collection and I wouldn’t mind the illustrated Harry Potter editions that are coming out soon. I believe Poison Study is first and then I don’t know because I also get confused and so I rely on Goodreads to tell me what’s next :/

      Liked by 1 person

      • Some of the HP editions coming out soon are so dear though! I loved the look of the Bloomsbury illustrated edition (I think they’re just doing book 1), but it was like 40 quid. I looked this up earlier, because some places list Sea Glass as book 5 and some as book 2, it looks like she has written three separate trilogies, but they’re all listed within the 1 bigger series? So confusing! Lol R x

        Liked by 1 person

        • I looked up that illustrated edition and you should have seen my face when I saw the price and realized it was only for the first book. Lol, they’re so crazy. I think the Study ones come first and then the Glass ones. I read the first book of her other series, but I don’t think it’s under the same umbrella and if it is, I never noticed.

          Liked by 1 person

  4. If I’d done the same list as you this week JK Rowling would not have been on my list, since technically all the Harry Potter books in our house belong to my sister, as it was, I did the read the most books from list, so she was. I love both Maggie Stiefvater and Sarah J Maas’ books but have only read 4 Maggie Stiefvater books and 3 Sarah J Maas books so far. I’ve also only read 3 Ally Carter books, The Heist Society books, but I’ve loved all of them so far.
    My TTT: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2015/08/11/top-ten-tuesday-17/

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I own 15 books by Rowling (13 Potter (7 english, 6 german), Casual Vacancy and Cuckoo’s calling) but i am so tempted to spend all my money on all those beautiful sets that the books come out in for no reason other then that they are so beautiful. But i have not yet caved. I really hope i can old on, because i really don’t have the space for more Potter on my shelves!
    Oh and by the way… Austen i own 7 books by her. So no need to explain your higher number of books 🙂
    Great list 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

