Book Haul: July’s Simmering Steals

Book Haul (1)Oh July. I think I may have mentioned not buying books this month in my last month’s book haul post. I won’t embarrass myself by telling you how long that lasted. I did buy more used books this month, which is a different kind of win. Yay, for me! I know I want to partipate in a month-long book buying ban, so I can concentrate more on the books that are on my shelves and not the ones I want on them, but there are so many good upcoming releases! I might try another ban next month since I have several books I need to get to and any purchases I make will have to wait until September for me to read them anyway.

New Books:

1. P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han – gave into the urge to buy this sequel because I just loved the first book so much.

2. Vicious by V.E. Schwab – been hearing a lot about this one and I loved A Darker Shade of Magic, so I decided to finally buy this one.

Used Books:

3. Heart’s Blood by Juliet Marillier – one day I may own all of her books. This is a retelling of Beauty and the Beast, btw.

4. In the Shadow of the Blackbirds by Cat Winters – I really enjoyed The Cure for Dreaming, so I had to pick this one up too.

5. Fractured by Sarah Fine – sequel to Sanctum which I really liked and it’s been far too long since I read it, so I need to find out more.

6. Blythewood by Carol Goodman – you can read my review of this one here, I just loved the setting in this book.

7. Quintana of Charyn by Melina Marchetta – this is the final book in the Lumatere Chronicles and even though I haven’t read the second book, I’m hoping owning all of them will motivate me to get my butt in gear.

 

 

How was your monthly book haul? Did you find any great steals? Do you own any of these yourself? Are you on a book-buying ban? Have any tips to get me motivated? Share your thoughts in the comments and let me know if you’ve picked any of these up to read!

10 thoughts on “Book Haul: July’s Simmering Steals

  1. I’m on a book buying ban lol..but I still get ARCs from publishers so I guess that just helps. From experience, borrowing a bunch of library books usually keeps me occupied and I’m less likely to feel tempted to buy new books (because I have so many to finish). 🙂 Nice haul!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up: July ’15 | A Kernel of Nonsense

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

