Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Hyped Books I Will/Might Read

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is “Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Never Read.” I thought I’d split this list into two categories: hyped books I’m going to read (these are either on my shelf or I’m currently waiting to get them from the library) and those I’m still not 100% sure about. Please feel free to give me your opinion on any of these if you have read them, especially if they are in the latter group. Covers are linked to Goodreads.

Five Hyped Books I Will Read:

Five Hyped Books I Might Read:

Have you read any of these? Are there any I should pick up immediately? Any I should avoid? Let me know in the comments and be sure to leave a link to your own TTT post!

68 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Hyped Books I Will/Might Read

  1. Red Rising is an amazing book, so original and beautiful. I mean, if you are into mythology and war and stuff. It was one of the top books I read last year!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I just got The Wrath and the Dawn today. I am looking forward to it. THE WALLS AROUND US is not my favorite but then I’m not really a fan of horror fiction. Have fun reading.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am so keen to read Girl With All The Gifts, Red Queen, Uprooted and Red Rising. The rest of the books on your list I’m the same with you they all sound really good and have been hyped a lot but I’m not sure if I’m to interested in reading them. I’ve read the Percy Jackson books and they are really fun and adventurous.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I recently picked up The Lightening Thief after years of putting it off and it was a great decision! Loved it. So yeah, push that one up on your priority list.
    The only other book on your list that I’ve read is Red Queen which I didn’t care for. To me, it felt like a bunch of my favourite books taken apart and then squished together.
    My TTT

    Liked by 1 person

  5. A lot of these are on my list as well! I really want to read The Wrath and the Dawn- it sounds so different from the usual YA book. Plus, I love retellings, and it’s supposed to be based on the story of Arabian Nights. Great list! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Yesss, I need to read An Ember in the Ashes too! Red Queen was really underwhelming to me but hopefully it’ll work for you 🙂 And Red Rising is on my list as well, though I’m not a huge sci-fi fan so i wonder if it’ll confuse me or amaze me.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I really enjoyed Red Queen, one of my favourite reads this year. A lot of these I haven’t read yet like Red Rising, I think I might read that at some point 🙂

    Here’s my TTT if you would like to check it out 🙂 Have a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I have this feeling I won’t enjoy Red Queen. I think there are several people in front of me for that library hold, I know I’ll at least glance at it, but I’m not sure I’ll read it. Whenever the contemporary mood strikes me, I’ll be seeking out The Fill-In Boyfriend.

      Liked by 1 person

  8. I’m so glad I read the Mistborn books before they were ever hyped. I was actually shocked when I noticed how many people were blogging about them, since to me they have been old news for a while. I probably wouldn’t have read them now just because of all the hype they are getting. I’m weird like that.

    I’m curious about Uprooted, because I like the author’s other books, but I haven’t had a chance to really look at it yet. Maybe some day. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I enjoyed The Red Queen, but I see a lot of readers felt it basically ripped off Red Rising, which I haven’t read.
    Personally, I found Percy Jackson dull. Minority opinion, I know.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Read ‘An Ember in the Ashes’ and ‘The Wrath & The Dawn’ do it, do it now, no seriously, I can wait… They are SO GOOD. Just finished TW&TD a few days ago and it is fantastic. Really awesome debuts both! I hope you enjoy both of them and all the others on your list!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I almost put Mistborn on my list too. I have heard amazing things about that one and I want to read it for sure. You really should read The Wrath and the Dawn though. No peer pressure or anything but it is really good. Exceeded my expectations!

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

