Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I’ve Read So Far In 2015

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is “Top Ten Books I’ve Read So Far In 2015.” I’ve reread a few books this year for the Re-Reading Challenge, but I won’t be including them in this list. Five-star books were, of course, automatically added to this list, but I had to really think about the four-star books and decide which were better. Not easy, especially that final spot, so many left out! Covers are linked to my reviews.

Top Ten Books I’ve Read So Far In 2015:

1. The Paper Magician (The Paper Magician, #1) by Charlie N. Holmberg – so very charming.

2. Mortal Heart (His Fair Assassin, #3) by Robin LaFevers – read this series if you haven’t!

3. The Winner’s Crime (The Winner’s Trilogy, #2) by Marie Rutkoski – almost killed me.

4. In the Time of Dragon Moon (Wilde Island Chronicles, #3) by Janet Lee Carey – underrated series.

5. Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson – why did it take me so long to read you?

6. Rook by Sharon Cameron – just when you think you have enough book boyfriends.

7. A Darker Shade of Magic (A Darker Shade of Magic, #1) by V.E. Schwab – phenomenal world-building.

8. The Cure for Dreaming by Cat Winters – women’s suffrage, women’s suffrage!

9. A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court and Thorns and Roses, #1) by Sarah J. Maas – I’m pretty sure this author is just torturing us on purpose.

10. World After (Penryn & the End of Days, #2) by Susan Ee – I hadn’t realized how much I’ve missed these characters.

Were some of these books among your favorites so far as well? Do you plan on reading any of these? Let me know in the comments and be sure to leave a link to your own TTT post!

32 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I’ve Read So Far In 2015

  1. Love The Paper Magician! It’s on my list, too. I want to read LaFevers series (I know, I know) and also The Winner’s Trilogy. They both sound really good. I’ve never heard of the Wilde Island Chronicles before but, after seeing that cover, I’ve got to go look into it. I’ve not read A Darker Shade of Magic yet, mostly because I’ve promised myself to read Vicious first. I’m hoping I get to it next month.

    My TTT

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Okokokok. I still have to read A Winner’s Crime. I SERIOUSLY ONLY HAD 20 MORE PAGES LEFT BUT I COULDN’T BEAT THAT LIBRARY DEADLINE. I still have to read ADSoM and possibly The Paper Magician. There were a few mixed reviews about this book but that cover does look pretty.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow, so you really liked Rook? I DNFd it at about 40%, and I was so disappointed that I didn’t love it. 😦 I’m looking forward to finally reading A Darker Shade of Magic.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. So many of your choices are on my never-ending TBR list! I’m REALLY excited about A Darker Shade of Magic and I’m so glad you enjoyed it and everything else you picked! Happy reading! 🙂

    Like

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

