The Friday 56, #68: World After

The Friday 56The Friday 56 is a weekly blog meme hosted by Freda’s Voice. Join in every Friday, the rules are simple.

Rules:

*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader.
*Find any sentence (or a few, just don’t spoil it) that grab you.
*Post it.
*Add your (url) post here in Linky. Add the post url, not your blog url. It’s that simple.

**Also be sure to leave me a link to your Friday 56 post in the comments!**

“Crouched and loping. Stunted black wings. The shapes of emaciated men.

I don’t know what they are, but my primal brain recognizes them, because even in my dream, my heart speeds up and my instincts whisper run, run, run.”

I recently finished the second book in Susan Ee’s Penryn & the End of Days, World After, and enjoyed it very much. I’m not too into books featuring angels, but this series is so very enjoyable. I cannot wait to pick up the last book.

From my review:

“Penryn Young risked everything to save her little sister, Paige, from the angels that kidnapped her, but the child she got back bears little resemblance to the one that was lost. Paige, along with other children, have been altered, changed into something to be feared. When her sister runs away, convinced she is a monster, Penryn must find a way to see past the damage and accept this new Paige before she is lost forever. And somewhere in the chaos is Raffe who still believes Penryn is dead and is determined more than ever to take back the wings that were stolen from him.”

You can read my full review here as well as my review for the first book, Angelfall, here.

30 thoughts on “The Friday 56, #68: World After

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

