Top Ten Tuesday: TBR Books I Must Get to This Summer

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is “Top Ten Books On My TBR For Summer 2015.” Since we recently comprised a list of books that may include releases this summer, I’mΒ not going to include any books that haven’t been released yet. Half of these book are on my shelf and have been waiting for me for a while and the other half are books I’ve been meaning to get to, but haven’t gotten a hold of from the library yet. Will I read all ten of these books this summer? Only time will tell, but I don’t have the best track record…

TBR Books I Must Get to This Summer:

(covers are linked to Goodreads)

Which books are you looking forward to reading this summer? Let me know in the comments and be sure to leave a link to your own TTT post!

59 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: TBR Books I Must Get to This Summer

  1. I’ve seen so many people say that they don’t do well with following their TBRs haha. End of Days and P.S. I Still Love You are one mine, too! I’m so excite for you to read The Assassin’s Blade and Lightning Thief! They’re both so good! I hope you can get through this list, there’s a lot of great picks! Here’s my TTT if you’d like to check it out!

    Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

    Like

  2. I WILL get to An Ember in the Ashes eventually! *crosses fingers* It looks SO good but there are just so many books to read! I can’t wait to see what you think of it! Happy reading πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. I also have Made You Up on my list! Most of your other choices are on my general TBR list I hope to get to at some point, especially An Ember in the Ashes. I read Witch Hunter but it didn’t really float my boat.

    Like

  4. So many books I want to read on this list, particularly the Witch Hunter! I still need to pick up a Rick Riordan book too :’) Hope you get to read some of these πŸ™‚ Here’s my TTT if you would like to check it out πŸ™‚ Have a great day! πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Your list is really great! I need to read the Percy Jackson series as well, so it’s nice to see someone who hasn’t read it yet! I’m currently reading The Assassins Blade and am loving it! I am very late to the Sarah J. Maas train. I need to read PS I Love You! I absolutely adore Jenny Han’s books!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. YOU WILL LOVE PERCY JACKSON, ALICIA. Dat sass. He’s one of my book crushes. *fans oneself*
    I’m reading Ember in the Ashes and so far I do enjoy it but I think the hype ruined it for me a little.
    Awesome list! These books look to be great reads!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Your enthusiasm is contagious! I want to read Percy Jackson so bad now! Hype is the worst, but after seeing various reactions to An Ember in the Ashes, I think I’ll be approaching it with lower expectations than what I had when it was first released.

      Like

  7. End of Days is on my list too! I need to finish this trilogy already because i have such a bad track record of finishing trilogies already. Hope you enjoy The Lightning Thief, it’s hilarious and the start of one of my favorite series ever :”)

    Like

  8. You’re going to LOVE The Assassin’s Blade. I cried tears. I RARELY cry at a book. The Lightening Thief is one I’ve picked up and I’ve been meaning to get to as well. The fact it has it’s own fandom type thing going on must mean it’s good? R x

    Like

  9. I’m really curious to read Susan Ee’s books. I hear from many people whose reviews I trust that it’s a really great fallen angel trilogy. What are your opinions on it?
    I’m also interested in reading The Witch Hunter. I don’t even know what it’s about really, but the cover and title draw me in enough, haha!

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

