Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I’d Love To See As Movies/TV Shows

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is “Top Ten Books I’d Love To See As Movies/Tv Shows.” For some reason, this topic seems very familiar to me, but I don’t believe I’ve done it before. Now I have this condition that prevents me from celebrating movie and T.V. show adaptations. It’s called cynicism. But for the sake of this list, I will allow myself to imagine the creators of these adapations capable of doing it “right.” Please note that some of my favorite books will not be included because I simply believe some books should never be made into movies or shows. They are too precious.

Ten Books I’d Love To See As Movies/TV Shows:

Do we have any books in common this week? What do you think of my choices? Let me know in the comments and be sure to leave a link to your own TTT post!

48 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I’d Love To See As Movies/TV Shows

  1. I totally agree with A Darker Shade of Magic. If it was done right, it could be incredible! And I would love to see an adaptation of The Night Circus, just to see the circus itself.

    Like

  2. haha I feel cynical about movie adaptations of books a lot, too! A Darker Shade of Magic, the Ocean at the End of the Lane, and the Night Circus are all on my list as well! Proof that they should be made into movies 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I can’t believe I forgot to put Sarah Rees Brennan on my list! Unspoken would make such a good tv show! The Night Circus would translate so beautifully to film, I don’t know why they haven’t made it yet! Great choices!
    My TTT

    Like

  4. I absolutely agree on Cinder. That is such a good book and I think it would make a striking movie. I also really love The Graveyard Book. That would be fantastic as well. I didn’t like The Paper Magician as much as I had hoped, but it was a pacing issue. I think I might enjoy it more as a movie.
    My TTT!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

