Monthly Wrap-Up: May ’15

MonthlyWrap-UPI was really worried I’d end up only reading five books this month. I’ve been so distracted by personal things that I spent far too many days stressing and not reading. This is the worst feeling in the world and as the end of the month raced by, I was able to spend some time reading. So this month I picked up seven books including one reread. Yay for me! I also joined Twitter in May for the very first time. You can find me here. The Book Date also does a link-up for monthly wrap-ups, so be sure to check it out here.

(Book covers below are linked to my reviews.)

My Favorite Book This Month:

(not including rereads)


Sarah J. Maas, author of one of my favorite series, released this lovely book at the beginning of May and it was awesome. Once again I am emotionally compromised!

My Least Favorite Book:

I read a couple of two-star books this month, but this one left me more frustrated or maybe it’s because it’s the one I read most recently that I’m calling it my least favorite read of the month.

Other Reviews in May:

The Re-Read Challenge:

I’m so proud of myself for finally picking up Susan Ee’s Angelfall. It’s been far too long! You can read my thoughts on this reread here.

Kernels of Nonsense:

Here I shared my opinion on negative reviews (Kernels of Nonsense, #24: Negative Reviews) and I also talked about reorganizing my bookshelves (Kernels of Nonsense, #25: Bookshelf Reorganizing).

Favorite Blog Meme Posts This Month:

Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Fictional Gals I Want on My Zombie Apocalypse Team – Is it okay to say that I made one heck of a list for this? It almost makes me wish for the zombie apocalypse.

Other Notable Posts This Month:

The Bookish Love Tag – Share your opinions on some book couples!

Book Haul: My Modest May – I only bought two books this month!

How was your month of blogging/reading?

12 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-Up: May ’15

  1. What a crazy month! This month was way too busy for my liking, so I’m glad we have now entered June. I like being busy don’t get me wrong, but sometimes it can get a bit overwhelming.

    Like

  2. I’ve noticed a number of bloggers reading the Sarah J Maas book, great that you enjoyed it, always exciting when a book that is in a favorite series comes out. Good on you for a reread. I always think I would love to reread many books but don’t often manage it. Hope June holds less stress.

    Like

  3. So many glowing reviews surrounding A Court of Thorns and Roses! I have so many books on my TBR, I still need to read Snow Like Ashes (crazy I know!), still though, I may have to purchase this one and “mistakenly” place it at the top of my pile 😉

    Like

Share your thoughts here!

