The Re-Read Challenge: May Recap

The 2015 Re-Read Challenge
The Re-Read Challenge is hosted by Belle of the Literati and So Obsessed With. Last month I didn’t get to reread anything and I was so sad about it. This month, I finally picked up Angelfall by Susan Ee, something I was supposed to do last year when the sequel was released.

WHEN I First Read:
I read Angelfall a couple of years ago. I believe I bought it because of the stellar reviews.
 
WHAT I Remember:
I remember being surprised by how much I liked it. I also remember a bit about Penryn, the main character, being pretty amazing.
 
WHY I Wanted to Re-Read:
For some reason I didn’t pick this one up last year when the sequel was released (and I had purchased the book). Another year passed and the final book was released earlier this month. And, of course, my memory is a little fuzzy when it comes to this first installment, so a reread was necessary.
 
HOW I Felt After Re-Reading:
Eager to start the next book, but since I have a couple of other obligations book wise, I will have to wait just a little bit. You can read my thoughts on this one in my review here.
 
WOULD I Re-Read Again: 
I think Penryn is so great and this book made me laugh like you wouldn’t believe, so yes, I would definitely reread it again.
3 thoughts on “The Re-Read Challenge: May Recap

  1. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up: May ’15 | A Kernel of Nonsense

  2. I’m not a huge fan of re-reading books for some reason. Of course, I still do it with a select few though. I have re-read the Harry Potter Series and Rebecca by Daphne Du Maurier. I’m very selective though to books and re-reading. There’s just so many books out there that I want to read that a part of me feels bad for taking time to re-read a book.

    Like

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

