Book Haul: My Modest May

Book Haul (1)My May ended up being pretty meager in terms of book buying. I think all the books I’ve been buying over the last few months coupled with all the books I’ve had coming in from the library hasn’t really given me a lot of time to contemplate buying more books. Also, I had a rather large book haul last month, which you can see here, and doing the same thing this month would be a little excessive.

~~~

New Books:

1. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas. I preordered this lovely book a couple of months ago because it’s Sarah J. Maas, so how could I not? You can read my review of this here.

2. Rook by Sharon Cameron. I absolutely loved her book The Dark Unwinding and as a little treat for myself, I went ahead and bought this one.

3. Wide Sargasso Sea by Jean Rhys. This was a gift and while I usually am not super excited to receive books as gifts because I am pretty picky about my reading, this one sounds so interesting. It’s the story of Mr. Rochester’s first wife 😮

 

How was your book haul this month? Have you picked up any of these books? What did you think? Let me know in the comments!

9 thoughts on “Book Haul: My Modest May

  1. I soooo want to get into some Jean Rhys! I’ve heard great things about Wide Sargasso Sea and I’ve read a bit about her life- she was a really fascinating woman. Gotta love cool authors!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up: May ’15 | A Kernel of Nonsense

Share your thoughts here!

