Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books That Make Great Beach Reads

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is “Ten Books I Plan To Have In My Beach Bag This Summer or Ten Books I Think Make Great Beach Reads.” Whenever we do a topic similar to this, I think contemporary and since I don’t read too many contemporary books, I never know where to start. So I’m going to list some “lighter” books on my shelves that make me smile and laugh and thus are perfect for a day at the beach.

Ten Books That Make Great Beach Reads:

Have you read any of these? What did you think? Let me know in the comments and be sure to leave a link to your own TTT post!

39 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books That Make Great Beach Reads

  1. I love Sarah Dessen! I want to read her newest book! I just finished To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before I was amazing! Great list!
    Here’s my List -http://wonderstruck-kcks.blogspot.com/2015/05/top-ten-twelve-books-that-i-plan-to.html?showComment=1432622869693#c7582185275367415703

    Like

  2. I adored To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before -and should read the sequel soon! And Heist Society. That series is one of my favorite ones too -I just love the con artists/thieves.

    Unspoken has been on my to-read list for so long, I should really got to it sometime soon. Same with Sarah Dessen’s books.

    Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Girl we need to be book friends now. You’ve just described me in all your book picks. I feel like I could have made this list.
    Ditto on Heist Society. Savvy is GLORIOUS! One of my favorite reads ever. Flipped is so good I have the movie. And To All the Boys I Loved Before was slow to start with but gets so good when a certain someone gets close (;

    Like

  4. I have some of these on my tbr list on Goodreads 😀 I hope you enjoy them Alicia 🙂 I’m still yet to read a Sarah Dessen book! 😮 Here’s my TT if you would like to check it out 🙂 Have a great day!

    Like

  5. I loved To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before! It made my list this week, too. I haven’t read Heist Society but it’s on my list! I’ve seen so many Sarah Dessen books on this week’s topic. I need to pick some up! Here’s my TTT if you’d like to stop by!

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

