Exploring My Bookshelves, #4: Books Bought the Instant They Were Released

bookshelvesExploring My Bookshelves is an original meme hosted by Addlepates and Book Nerds. I haven’t done this meme for a while, but I’m determined to join in again and look, a new shelfie.

How it works:
1. Post a picture of your bookshelves.
2. Choose a book for the week’s topic.
3. Share the blurb for the book.
4. Share your link on Addlepates and Book Nerds.
ACOTARThis week’s topic is “Books you bought the instant they were released.” I actually buy a lot of books before they’re even released through preordering because I just love it when they arrive in the mail on their release date. I don’t think I have enough time to list all the books I’ve preordered, so I’ll just share the last one I received. Sarah J. Maas’s A Court of Thorns and Roses (link will take you to Goodreads). It’s quickly becoming apparent that this author is probably going to be on my automatic-buy list. I just love her writing and after some rather unfortunate circumstances that led me to have to put this book down last week, I just picked it up again last night and nothing is going to stop me from reading it this time.

What about you? Do you preorder books or do you like to visit your local bookstore and pick them up the day they’re released?

21 thoughts on “Exploring My Bookshelves, #4: Books Bought the Instant They Were Released

  1. I can’t wait to read your review on A Court of Thorns and Roses! Considering buying it but i’ve actually heard mixed reviews. I don’t usually preorder books, i might wait a while until it’s in book stores or until i feel like getting it, if you get what i mean, haha. But like Jandy Nelson, i would buy her books without even caring what the book is about. I have yet to read Throne of Glass and as there’s so much hype around it, i’m sure i’ll love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I just received my End of Days this week! So yeah, I’m a sucker for purchasing books instantaneously 😛 A Court of Thorns and Roses has been stealing thunder these past couple of weeks, I am eager to see how much you enjoy it; we seem to share a lot of the same taste in prose’s 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m so mad at myself for not rereading Angelfall last month. I planned on finally getting to World After in time for End of Days, but didn’t get to it in time. I’ve got a few books lined up and as soon as I finish, I’m tacking Angelfall. A Court of Thorns and Roses has been very good so far, I might be in love…

      Like

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

