Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Authors I Want To Meet

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic: Ten Authors I REALLY Want To Meet. I’m going to split this between authors that are still living today and those that aren’t. I tried not to make this list too similar to the list we made a few weeks ago listing our favorite authors, but some need to be on both lists.

Ten Authors I Want to Meet:

1. Jane Austen  2. Mary Shelley  3. Madeleine L’Engle  4. Oscar Wilde  5. C.S. Lewis

6. Maggie Stiefvater  7. Robin LaFevers  8. Juliet Marillier  9. Patrick Ness  10. J.K. Rowling

Do we have any authors in common? Let me know in the comments and be sure to leave a link to your own TTT post!

50 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Authors I Want To Meet

  1. Oh gosh, I completely overlooked Robin LaFevers! I’d LOVE to meet her! And Jane Austen, oh wow, that would be amazing. I didn’t think to include authors that are deceased, fab idea! Great list, and awesome spin on the topic 😀

    Like

  2. Haha, yes to Maggie Stiefvater! I think I would be rather scared of meeting Jane Austen, though (like, I think I would worry that she was secretly being super critical of me, and um, oh well, I guess it’s good that that will never happen anyway). Also, I love that copy of Frankenstein – what a great cover design.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great picks!!! Rowling would be a dream to meet 🙂 And like you I wish I could have met Wilde and Austen 🙂 Here’s my TTT if you would like to check it out 🙂 Have a great day!

    Like

  4. I totally forgot about Mary Shelley! What a great choice and a great list! I’d love to find out about the night Shelley, her husband, Lord Byron, and the doctor supposedly invented the vampire story.

    Like

  5. SO many books I want to read! I want to actually finish P&P, and I’ve heard great things about The Importance of Being Earnest, including the movie I think? I basically want to read every book on the bottom row… any of those worth considering for the special feature??? R x

    Liked by 1 person

        • For some reason, this book slipped my mind when replying to you. I have read Jane Eyre. I read it years ago in school and actually hated it, but I recently bought myself a copy because I want to give it another chance. I think I’ll appreciate it more now that I’m older.

          Liked by 1 person

        • That happens to me quite a lot. I’ve recently reread classics that I absolutely hated in school but ended up loving when I revisited them. There’s just something about assigned reading that is so unappealing. I think what I hated most was the corresponding questions/discussions that had to be finished along with the completion of a chapter. :/ Anyway, I hope Jane Eyre is more enjoyable this time around when you reread it!

          Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

