Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I’ll Never Read

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic isย Ten Books I Will Probably Never Read. I’m making this a more definitive list, I know I won’t read the books below. I own a couple and find them way too intimidating, others I’ve attempted but couldn’t get into, and some deal with subject matters that are just not my thing. There are, of course, plenty of other books I’ll never read, but I tried to pick more well-known titles and stayed away from sequels of books I hated.

Ten Books I’ll Never Read:

Would you skip any of these too? Is your favorite book on my list and are you now contemplating unfollowing me (so sorry!)? Let me know in the comments and be sure to leave a link to your TTT post, so I can visit!

**And on an unrelated topic, I’ve just joined Twitter this week and would love for you to add me. You can find me here.**

54 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I’ll Never Read

  1. Great list! ๐Ÿ™‚ I nearly put Ulysses on my list this week. I don’t ever really see myself reading it. Same with Les Miserables. It’s just too much! I have read some of the books on your list, but they’re certainly not favourites of mine!

    Like

  2. The last three books in the Twilight and Fifty Shades also made my list and are proving to be a popular pick. I almost added Atlas Shrugged but may some day pick it up in a “know thy enemy” sort of way…. But probably not. It’s a lot of book!

    Like

  3. Great list! 50 Shades of Grey made my list, too. Not my kind of thing haha. I totally forgot about Forbidden! I wouldn’t read that one either. I won’t read Gossip Girl either but I did watch the show. I had other other books-turned-TV-shows on my list that I wouldn’t read. Thanks for sharing! Here’s my TTT.

    Like

  4. I haven’t read atlas shrugged but I’ve seen the movies and even changing out the main character actress each time the story is intriguing. I would give it a shot if i ever remembered it at the library lol

    Like

  5. I read Twilight because my teenagers were reading it and Fifty Shades for book club and they’re basically the same book with some minor plot differences (one has vampires one has a red room). You’re not missing much by skipping either. I definitely don’t see myself picking up Ulysses or Atlas Shrugged anytime soon!

    Like

  6. I really enjoyed your list. I have some of the books on my TBR and have read others, but I can definitely see why you would try to veer away from them! Twilight would be on my list though, as well! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  7. Fifty Shades is a definite no from me too! This week’s topic has been interesting haha.

    Interesting selection! Hope you’re having a great day! Here’s my TTT if you would like to check it out ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  8. Ha, I’ve read the Twilight and 50 Shades books… and they’re pretty much what you’d expect. I had fun at the time, but I certainly wouldn’t recommend them to anyone who hasn’t already felt the need to read them. You’re definitely not missing out by skipping the Sookie books! I read Les Miz a long time ago and enjoyed it, but it was a transitional time in my life when I need something challenging and LONG, and it worked!

    Liked by 1 person

      • It was so long ago — I was moving in with my fiance, in a new town, didn’t have a job yet, and had way too much time on my hands! I’d guess I probably took a week to read it, but that would include days where I did nothing but lie on the floor and read all day while he was at work. LOL — not a great time!

        Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

