Book Haul: April Book Binge

Book Haul (1)Something crazy came over me this month. I don’t exactly know how or even why, but I bought a lot of books in April. Financially, it didn’t cost me a whole lot, but it still feels like I indulged quite a bit. Five new books found their way into my possession, along with my first bookoutlet purchase, and a slew of used books because I had a coupon. I think I said something last month about buying more used books and while I did, I didn’t really buy less new books (but there were a couple of really good deals!).

newapril

New Books:

1. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir – I’m really eager to start this one but it just so happens I’ve got a pile of library books coming in, so this one might have to wait.

2. The Girl of Fire and Thorns Stories by Rae Carson – I love the Fire and Thorns series, but haven’t read these novellas yet.

3 & 4. Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children and Hollow City by Ransom Riggs – These books were so cheap, I couldn’t resist. I haven’t read the sequel yet, but I really enjoyed the first.

5. The Mysterious Howling by Maryrose Wood – I have a feeling this one is going to be oh so charming.

bookoutaprilNew(ish) Books (from bookoutlet):

6. Raven Flight by Juliet Marillier – Apparently, I feel the need to own all her books.

7. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han – Loved this book so much, so needed my own copy. My review can be found here.

8. Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson – I haven’t read this author before, but the consensus seems to be to start with this one.

usedapril

Used Books:

9. Sanctum by Sarah Fine – I really like this book and it’s just nice to find books featuring Hispanic characters. My review is here.

10. The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman – I have a little paperback copy of this one, but I couldn’t resist buying it in hardback :/

11. Sense and Sensibility and Sea Monsters by Ben H. Winters – Because why not?

12. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen – Yes, I have several copies of this book, but I’ve always wanted a tiny edition. It’s so cute!

13. Heir to Sevenwaters by Juliet Marillier – This book is one of my favorites and this cover is simply gorgeous.

14. Persuasion by Jane Austen – To keep my small copy of P&P company.

bookhaulapril1

Did I go a little overboard this month? Maybe just a tad. How was your April book haul? Did you show restraint or were you wild and crazy like me? Let me know in the comments below!

12 thoughts on “Book Haul: April Book Binge

  1. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up: April ’15 | A Kernel of Nonsense

  2. Pingback: Book Haul: My Modest May | A Kernel of Nonsense

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

