Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books Which Feature Characters Who Are Amazing Friends

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic: Top Ten Books Which Feature Characters Who _____ (are musically inclined, have lost someone, have depression, who grow up poor, etc.)”. I’m going to be honest here, I have no idea what to do for this topic. So after going through several possibilities, I’m settling on Ten Books Which Feature Characters Who Are Amazing Friends. These are characters that are sometimes overlooked and never seem to get enough credit. I also want to list characters not necessarily known for how awesome a friend they are and also maybe throw in an unconventional friend or two.

Ten Books Which Feature Characters Who Are Amazing Friends:

1. Ron Weasley from Harry Potter. 

2. Rebecca “Bex” Baxter from the Gallagher Girls.

3. Johnny Cade from The Outsiders.

4. Nehemiah Ytger from the Throne of Glass series.

5. Richard Campbell Gansey III from The Raven Boys.

6. Manchee from The Knife of Never Letting Go.  

7. Iko from The Lunar Chronicles.

8. Augustus Waters from The Fault in Our Stars.

9. Kami Glass from The Lynburn Legacy.

10. Rudy Steiner from The Book Thief.

Who would be on your list if you were to choose the same topic? Be sure to leave a link to your TTT post in the comments!

36 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books Which Feature Characters Who Are Amazing Friends

  1. I really enjoyed looking through everyone’s posts this week because there’s just so many possibilities. This is my first one that I’ve seen that focuses on friendship. It’s such a great list, too. I loved Nehemiah, she was perfect. Iko is also a favorite of mine. She’s hilarious! Rudy Steiner and Ron Weasley were also great picks! Here’s my TTT

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love your list topic! These characters are such good friends, and I probably would love to be friends with them especially Ron Weasely and Gansey. Also I got a little choked up that you mentioned Johnny Cade from The Outsiders. Really great list!

    Like

  3. Great list! I loved the friendship between Gus & Isaac in The Fault in Our Stars, and lamented that the movie left out so many of their interactions. I did mine on books that feature redheads: my TTT. Happy reading!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

