Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten All Time Favorite Authors

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic: “Top Ten ALL TIME Favorite Authors.” After stressing a little over this topic, I’ve settled on these authors. Each writer has the ability to reach deep inside me and stir my feelings with a few words. I always look forward to opening their books and losing myself in their stories. These are the authors I always recommend and who will always have a place on my bookshelf.

Top Ten All Time Favorite Authors:

1. Jane Austen. Favorite Book: Pride and Prejudice.

2. Juliet Marillier. Favorite Book: Heir to Sevenwaters.

3. Edgar Allan Poe. Favorite Short Story: The Tell-Tale Heart.

4. J.K. Rowling. Favorite Book Series: Harry Potter.

5. Maggie Stiefvater. Favorite Book: too hard, but a shout-out to The Scorpio Races!

6. Patrick Ness. Favorite Book: The Knife of Never Letting Go.

7. Sarah J. Maas. Favorite Book: Crown of Midnight.

8. Robin LaFevers. Favorite Book: Grave Mercy.

9. Rae Carson. Favorite Book Series: Fire and Thorns.

10. Janet Lee Carey. Favorite Book: Dragonswood.

Do we have any authors in common? See any of your favorite books? Be sure to leave a link to your TTT post in the comments!

42 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten All Time Favorite Authors

  1. I first read The Tell-Tale Heart back in high school and it made me an instant fan of Poe.
    Admittedly, aside from Jane Austen, I haven’t read any of the other authors on your list. But I’ll have to check some of them out, because even though my TBR list is constantly bursting at the seams, I just can’t stop searching for new books and authors to discover.

    Like

  2. I have never actually read a Jane Austen book… The shame though. But I love Juliet Marillier, I’m glad to see her on someone’s list. And J.K. Rowling as well of course. I really enjoyed The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson as well -although I should really read on.

    Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You are the first person I have seen who also have Juliet Marillier on their list. I LOVED Daughter of the Forest, and I went out and bought all the others so I can read them and display them all on my shelf proudly. Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ohh, fabulous list! We have Patrick Ness in common, but Sarah J Maas was a close contender too! And I NEED to read a Maggie Stiefvater book, I have heard the most amazing things! Love your choices 🙂

    Like

  5. I’ve been wanting to read the Chaos Walking books, and I never seem to get started! Really need to make that a priority. 🙂 I have such mixed feelings about Maggie Stiefvater – I’ve enjoyed some of her books, but there are some I just can’t get into at all. Oh well. Hurray for all the Harry Potter love this week!

    Like

  6. Great list! We have Jane Austen and J.K. Rowling in common. I’ve read quite a few of your favourites though and now I’m reminded that I haven’t read “Crown of Midnight” or finished the “Sevenwaters” series. I have way too many series on the go!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

