Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Characters I’d Love Updates On

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic: “Top Ten Characters You’d Like To Check In With (meaning, the book or series is over and you so just wish you could peek in on the “life” you imagine they are leading years down the line after the story ends).” This topic actually has the potential to be a little spoilery, so I’ll be sure not to mention too much about these books if you haven’t read them.

Ten Characters I’d Love Updates On:

1. Harry Potter: anyone and everyone please (yes, this is cheating!). I need to know how the wizarding world fares right now.

2. The Hunger Games: Peeta Mellark. How is my boy doing?

3. Pride and Prejudice: Elizabeth Darcy. Yes, I said it. Give me news!

4. Fire and Thorns: Elisa. This is one amazing character who I wish I could hear more about. Also, Hector.

5. Chaos Walking: Todd Hewitt. My little Todd is probably all grown up now. I’m so proud.

6. His Fair Assassin: Ismae Rienne. I know I just finished this series not too long ago, but I just love her so much.

7. Heir to Sevenwaters: Clodagh. I feel a very strong connection with her and would love to hear how her life is going.

8. The Catcher in the Rye: Holden Caulfield. I’ve always wondered what became of this one.

9. The Outsiders: Ponyboy Curtis. How’s my Ponyboy? Where did he go after high school? Did he stay gold? I need answers!

10. Shug: Annemarie Wilcox. I worry over this precious child, so if I could find out how she is doing, I’d make me very happy.

Who would you like to check in with? Be sure to leave a link to your TTT post in the comments!

30 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Characters I’d Love Updates On

  1. A thousand times YES to Harry Potter and his crew! I loved all those characters and it would be nice to know what they are up to now!

    Like

  2. I 100% agree with #1. I would probably read Harry Potter books forever, even if there were a hundred of them. And Ismae as well! Grave Mercy was probably my favorite of the entire series. I still have to continue the Girl of Fire and Thorns series, I’ve only read the first one.

    Amazing list!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oddly, while I’d quite happily read more about them, I’m quite happy with where we left Katniss and Peeta, so they didn’t quite make my list.

    But Todd (& Viola) most definitely! I’d love to see how they are getting on.

    Like

  4. Excellent choices! Why didn’t I think to add Todd to mine?… And I’ve noticed Ponyboy floating around on these lists – very interesting choice. 🙂

    Check out my TTT.

    Like

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

