The Re-Read Challenge: March Recap

The 2015 Re-Read Challenge
The Re-Read Challenge is hosted by Belle of the Literati and So Obsessed With. This month I barely squeezed in one reread and really wasn’t sure I was going to be able to to begin with. But I’m so glad I did because this book is one of my favorites.

Dragonswood by Janet Lee Carey

WHEN I First Read:
I read Janet Lee Carey’s Dragonswood back on 2012 after its release.
 
WHAT I Remember:
The protagonist Tess is one of my favorite female characters. She’s distrusting and strong-willed, and feel a strong connection to her.
 
WHY I Wanted to Re-Read:
I wanted to reread this book because aside from it being one of my favorites, the last book in the series was just released this week. Although, I believe each book can be read as a standalone, I wanted to get a better feel for the setting before picking up the final book.
 
HOW I Felt After Re-Reading:
More in love than ever! Tess’s complexity continues to amaze me and Garth Huntsman was such a wonderful and strong character too. You can read my review of this one here.
WOULD I Re-Read Again: 
Yes! I think I’ve read this book three times now, but I just love it so much, I can’t imagine growing tired of revisiting it.
2 thoughts on “The Re-Read Challenge: March Recap

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

