Book Haul: March Mayhem

Book Haul (1)Ah, March, you were a wonderful month for books. I purchased seven books total this month, received one book as a gift, and won a giveaway (yay for me!). I was tempted to buy a few more books, but was able to rein it in (self-control feels good). I really want to start buying more used books, so next month will probably look a little diferent than this month’s book haul. (all photos can be enlarged by clicking on them)

marchbook1New Books Added to My Library:

1. The Winner’s Crime (The Winner’s Trilogy, #2) by Marie Rutkoski. I loved this book. I’m still reeling from it! You can read my review of it here.

2. The Storyspinner by Becky Wallace. I haven’t picked this one up yet, but as soon as I finish the few books I have already lined up, I’m starting this one.

3. In the Time of Dragon Moon (Wilde Island Chronicles, #3) by Janet Lee Carey. I love the second book in this series and as far as I know this last one can also be read as a standalone.

4. The Paper Magician (The Paper Magician, #1) by Charlie N. Holmberg. Finally, I can put this next to the sequel. I loved this book so much. My review is here.

5. The Assassin’s Blade (Throne of Glass, #0.1-0.5) by Sarah J. Maas. The lovely Cristina @ Girl in the Pages recently hosted a giveaway in honor of her blogiversary and I was lucky enough to have won (thank you so much again!). I selected this title because I love this series and haven’t picked the novellas up yet.

6. Irish Fairy Tales. I received this as a little St. Patrick’s Day gift. Woohoo!

marchbook2Used Books Added to My Library:

7. Dragon’s Keep (Wilde Island Chronicles, #1) by Janet Lee Carey. Finally picked this one up. You can read my review here.

8. Fire Study (Study, #3) by Maria V. Snyder. I want to marathon all of the Maria V. Snyder books I own, so this was a must purchase.

9. Spy Glass (Glass, #3) by Maria V. Snyder. My Study and Glass series are now completely, now I must read them all!

marchbook3

 

March was just a great bookish month overall. How was your March book haul? Did you buy more used or new books? Have you read any of these titles yet? Am I tempting you to buy a few of these beauties? Let me know in the comments!

 

15 thoughts on “Book Haul: March Mayhem

  1. I really want to read the Paper Magician. I love the cover!! Where do you usually buy books? I like buying from bookstores, but they’re so much more expensive than online shopping a lot of the time.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know what you mean! I’ve only got one bookstore in my city (Barnes & Noble), so sometimes I’ll buy from them or their online store, but most of my new books I purchase are from Amazon and most of the used books I get are from thriftbooks.com which has free shipping in the U.S. For this particular haul, I purchased from all three. And sometimes if I can get a book cheaper and don’t mind the wait, I’ll order from book depository.

      Like

  2. Some excellent reads here – The Assassin’s Blade 😀 😥 ❤ have you read it yet?! The Winner's Trilogy is one I've been dying to pick up, and I love the cover for The Storyspinner. I have 5 out of the 6 Study books, and I hear nothing but good things about them, but I don't want to pick them up until I have them ALL! 🙂 R x

    Liked by 1 person

    • I haven’t read The Assassin’s Blade yet probably because I know it’s going to hurt so much! The Winner’s Trilogy is my new favorite series, the last book almost killed me. I’m dying to pick up The Storyspinner and everyone seemed to have enjoyed it. I went a little crazy with those Maria V. Snyder books considering I’ve only read Poison Study in the series. That’s exactly why I’ve been waiting to start, so I can have them all.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. i’ve heard ALOT of good things about The Story Spinner! i hope you enjoy it! and i can’t wait to see your review on The Assassin’s Blade, because i just recently finished the 3rd TOG in the series and I’m officially OBSESSED! i’m not sure how i’d feel about the assassin’s blade though, so i want to read someone’s review on it first! great book haul this March!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up: March ’15 | A Kernel of Nonsense

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

