Exploring My Bookshelves, #2: Scariest Book

shelvesExploring My Bookshelves is an original meme hosted by Addlepates and Book Nerds.

How it works:

1. Post a picture of your bookshelves.

2. Choose a book for the week’s topic.

3. Share the blurb for the book.

4. Share your link on Addlepates and Book Nerds.

 

This week we’re posting our scariest book. I’m not sure I own many scary books, but zombies always provide a fright:

rot

The Benny Imura series by Jonathan Maberry is my favorite zombie series and I highly recommend reading it if you haven’t already.

From Goodreads:

“In the zombie-infested, post-apocalyptic America where Benny Imura lives, every teenager must find a job by the time they turn fifteen or get their rations cut in half. Benny doesn’t want to apprentice as a zombie hunter with his boring older brother Tom, but he has no choice. He expects a tedious job whacking zoms for cash, but what he gets is a vocation that will teach him what it means to be human.”

2 thoughts on “Exploring My Bookshelves, #2: Scariest Book

I'd love to hear from you. Share your thoughts here!

